PDA

View Full Version : what is the default key the bomb doors???mistery?



ysydor201988
11-15-2008, 05:33 PM
Hy On automat pilot i can see that on the he 111 bomber 1 min over the target the bomb doors are opening when i'm on manual and drop the bombs(default bombs) using the instrument...i can see that the bombs r not hiting the target but 1m further it is because the doors are opening when the bombs should fall? pls rispond thanks.

Zeus-cat
11-15-2008, 06:15 PM
The game does not have a key that opens the bomb bay doors. The bomb doors open automatically when you hit the bomb release key.

I have been told that there is a od that lets you assign a key to open the bomb bay doors.

sw25th
11-15-2008, 06:48 PM
http://i409.photobucket.com/albums/pp178/ysydor20/mylogobf109ysy20.jpg

NICE AVATAR. Do you not know how to crop an image?

ysydor201988
11-16-2008, 01:12 AM
Originally posted by sw25th:
http://i409.photobucket.com/albums/pp178/ysydor20/mylogobf109ysy20.jpg

NICE AVATAR. Do you not know how to crop an image?



no http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif i'm using pthobucket and i must upload the photo(avatar) with a low resolution right? and another thing how can i rispond with a question with my avatar or a photo in the bottom risponding me u will do a great favor...thanks a lot.

Uufflakke
11-16-2008, 03:06 AM
As said before there is no key for opening bomb bay doors. I think you are confused with CFS3, which has a key for that. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

About resizing and cropping images. If you do not have a photo editing program Photobucket has a basic one.
In Photobucket click on the thumbnail image you want to edit. After the thumbnail has enlarged move your cursor to the left top corn and a bar pops up. Click on "Edit" and now the maximum size of your image shows up with several options for editing like cropping and resizing.

Feathered_IV
11-16-2008, 03:15 AM
Real life He-111's had spring loaded bomb doors that only opened as the bombs fell out. Ju-88 was the same I think...

ysydor201988
11-16-2008, 03:56 AM
Originally posted by Uufflakke:
As said before there is no key for opening bomb bay doors. I think you are confused with CFS3, which has a key for that. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

About resizing and cropping images. If you do not have a photo editing program Photobucket has a basic one.
In Photobucket click on the thumbnail image you want to edit. After the thumbnail has enlarged move your cursor to the left top corn and a bar pops up. Click on "Edit" and now the maximum size of your image shows up with several options for editing like cropping and resizing.


thx a lot 4 the info u were very usefull bye

ysydor201988
11-16-2008, 03:58 AM
Originally posted by Feathered_IV:
Real life He-111's had spring loaded bomb doors that only opened as the bombs fell out. Ju-88 was the same I think...

but i was thinking the b17 the bay doors are opened before the the bombs fall and how can u explain to me the fact that on automatic pilot the doors are opening like 1 min or 2 before the boombs fall??

Feathered_IV
11-16-2008, 04:06 AM
Sorry, I thought you were talking about the He-111.

ysydor201988
11-16-2008, 04:10 AM
Originally posted by Feathered_IV:
Sorry, I thought you were talking about the He-111.

yes i has talking about the he111 but i've only givet you an example...like the b17 try yourself have a bomber like the he111 an automatic pilot and on the bomb run you can see that the bay bomb is opening? error of the game?

general_kalle
11-16-2008, 04:23 AM
its a part of a mod that allows you to manually open bomb bay on certain planes.

the key for Throttle power 10% will do it.
i think there's no default so you have to assaign a key yourself in the controls sektion.

ysydor201988
11-16-2008, 04:44 AM
Originally posted by general_kalle:
its a part of a mod that allows you to manually open bomb bay on certain planes.

the key for Throttle power 10% will do it.
i think there's no default so you have to assaign a key yourself in the controls sektion.


yes but the prb remains..why on automatic pilot the doors are opening?(without any mode)..is there a error of the game?

Freiwillige
11-16-2008, 07:52 AM
Because when the bomber gets to the ground attack waypoint the A.I. opens the bomb bay doors.
Unfortunatley there is no way for you to do that yourself unless you get the mod for it over at AAA site.

Skunk_438RCAF
11-16-2008, 07:53 AM
That is because when you hit autopilot, you hand over your controls to AI. In this game, AI can do many things which you cannot.

ysydor201988
11-16-2008, 08:10 AM
ok now i'm understanding why....thx a lot but there is the posibility that there are some second's lost because when the bombs must fall the doos are opening and then the bombs fall? because my bombs reachthe target like 1 m further i repeat maybe i didn't pay attention to speed and altitude so that not is a prb of the computer...?

ImMoreBetter
11-16-2008, 08:28 AM
Originally posted by ysydor201988:
ok now i'm understanding why....thx a lot but there is the posibility that there are some second's lost because when the bombs must fall the doos are opening and then the bombs fall? because my bombs reachthe target like 1 m further i repeat maybe i didn't pay attention to speed and altitude so that not is a prb of the computer...?

The bomb bay doors and the bombs are not able to interact with each other.

They will not slow the release of the bombs.

ysydor201988
11-16-2008, 08:45 AM
ok thx a lot u were very usefull

Uufflakke
11-16-2008, 09:20 AM
After you made your bombmission in FMB I would recommend to test it first to see if the bombs fall exactly on the target. If not it is just a matter of adjusting the position of the bombers. A little bit further from or closer to the target.

http://www.il2-fullmissionbuilder.com/level-bombing.html

You can record your track and play it back to see if the bombs hit the right spot or not.
But does it really matter if the bombs fall 1 meter further away? I think the damage will be the same taking in account the bombload of a He-111.

ysydor201988
11-16-2008, 10:16 AM
Originally posted by Uufflakke:
After you made your bombmission in FMB I would recommend to test it first to see if the bombs fall exactly on the target. If not it is just a matter of adjusting the position of the bombers. A little bit further from or closer to the target.

http://www.il2-fullmissionbuilder.com/level-bombing.html (http://www.il2%3CBR%3Efullmissionbuilder.com/level-bombing.html)


if you must hit a convoy it's important because i don't like to have very large bombs so i'm countig on the precision i will try that thx

You can record your track and play it back to see if the bombs hit the right spot or not.
But does it really matter if the bombs fall 1 meter further away? I think the damage will be the same taking in account the bombload of a He-111.

general_kalle
11-18-2008, 02:44 AM
Originally posted by ImMoreBetter:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by ysydor201988:
ok now i'm understanding why....thx a lot but there is the posibility that there are some second's lost because when the bombs must fall the doos are opening and then the bombs fall? because my bombs reachthe target like 1 m further i repeat maybe i didn't pay attention to speed and altitude so that not is a prb of the computer...?

The bomb bay doors and the bombs are not able to interact with each other.

They will not slow the release of the bombs. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

in my experience they do, at least when we are manaully releasing bombs from fighterbombers and light bombers. Not when you use auto drop by use of bombsight in B25, He111, G4M Betty etc.