PDA

View Full Version : Strange replay?



XyZspineZyX
08-23-2003, 01:26 PM
I was fooling around *n QMB and flew a Hurricane 2C against a FW90D.In game I shot it down (of course /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif ) but when I looked at the track the FW shot ME down???Got a bit surprised when I watched it /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif .

Another thing.Has the brakes got tuned up?They grab pretty hard now.Never done so many noseovers before.I usually come pretty fast in with the B key pressed but that seems to not work any more /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif (obs,no complaint).(guess I answerd that myself/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif )



http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_113_1061480787.jpg



Message Edited on 08/23/0312:27PM by Superluminal

XyZspineZyX
08-23-2003, 01:26 PM
I was fooling around *n QMB and flew a Hurricane 2C against a FW90D.In game I shot it down (of course /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif ) but when I looked at the track the FW shot ME down???Got a bit surprised when I watched it /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif .

Another thing.Has the brakes got tuned up?They grab pretty hard now.Never done so many noseovers before.I usually come pretty fast in with the B key pressed but that seems to not work any more /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif (obs,no complaint).(guess I answerd that myself/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif )



http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_113_1061480787.jpg



Message Edited on 08/23/0312:27PM by Superluminal

XyZspineZyX
08-23-2003, 01:27 PM
did you upgrade with the patch after saving that track? Older tracks do not work with newer versions :\

<marquee>AMD Athalon XP 1800 1.4GHZ,80 GB Hard Drive,Geforce 4 TI 4200,512 DDR Ram,Windows XP 60 FPS In Raven Shield and IL-2 In Full Graphics runs perfectly</marquee

XyZspineZyX
08-23-2003, 02:11 PM
No,I patched the game when the patch was released and I did this track a half´n hour ago.

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_113_1061480787.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-23-2003, 03:41 PM
Since I patched FB the training tracks and the tracks that came with the game works fine(ntrk), about 3 tracks that I saved after the patch don't replay properly anymore; like it completely misses the target. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

And the fuel gauge still shows empty after the patch.



=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
http://members.cox.net/lallend/KUNG_FU.GIF

XyZspineZyX
08-23-2003, 04:06 PM
aww Im gettin that too http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif I had this great replay of downing a few Planes in my P39 and now im shooting at air... I hope The one I just did now works :\

<marquee>AMD Athalon XP 1800 1.4GHZ,80 GB Hard Drive,Geforce 4 TI 4200,512 DDR Ram,Windows XP 60 FPS In Raven Shield and IL-2 In Full Graphics runs perfectly</marquee

XyZspineZyX
08-23-2003, 04:49 PM
superluminal and others,

The ntrk tracks seem to replay well, but I'm also still having problems with replaying the trk tracks. The SavetrackPpatch with which I "patched" the patched version of FB did not cure this either, although it seemed to speed up the track saving process.

The only thing that does help me is starting the replay of a trk track with the four replay options on Default: Loop - On/Manual View Control - Off/Manual Time Control - Off/Inflight Messages - On.
Most of the time the trk track will then replay correctly. And as soon as it replays well, you can hit Escape and switch either Manual View Control and/or Manual Time Control on while the track will keep on replaying correctly. By this way I can now at least prevent having to restart FB or my PC every time I want to watch an offline track just like it was recorded. I hope it will work for you too. (it's still not ideal of course)

XyZspineZyX
08-23-2003, 04:53 PM
Try this, it works for me: assign a key to quick save tracks in-mission. I haven't had any screwy replays with that. Clicking on "save track" post mission gives me an incorrect track about 75% of the time. It also saves time after the mission, since you don't have to wait for the track to finish saving afterwards... even tho after the patch, track saves are a LOT faster.



SSgt Tim Schuster
8MXS Inspection Section
Kunsan AB, Korea

-Defend the Forums!
-Accept Follow-on Patches and stuff!
-Take the Fight Online!

XyZspineZyX
08-23-2003, 06:22 PM
Ive had that happen to me before in regular IL2 ( me and a group of MiGs against a few 109s and 190s). They said it was something about time compression....i dont know though. Yur better off trying what these guys above me say though... /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Steaks
375th FS

Is it Pets Mart...or Pet Smart????