PDA

View Full Version : Sharing the Anger!



JU88
01-19-2006, 01:15 PM
So I downloaded the latest version of SH3 commander -and thought what the hell, I started up a 1944 carreer in an XXI, sailed out of Bergen and ran slap bang in to a Mamursk convoy, woohoo!

I sent a 6 spread of FATs right in to the middle, which damaged 3 ships but sunk none, a VW escort closed in on my position, sank him at 2000 meters with a spread of 2 electrics, I then sank the rear escort with a Falke. I continued to run along side the convoy chipping away at it, picking off the straglers.

The XXI can really murder convoys like no other boat in the game, eventually I sank more than half of the convoy with little harrassment from the remaining two escorts ahead and on the far side of the convoy from me.
I was out of Torpeedos but had racked up some healthy tonnage, I had sunk all the tankers and most of the C2s, some C3s and small merchents remained.

Satisfied, I returned to port, where i discovered my patrol log read
Sunk 0 ships, 0 tons for 0 renown..

Gutted!

I wasnt credited for a single sinking, It then dawned on me that someone had reported this to be a bug with SH3 commander, (i think) I forgot about it, from now on I will dock my boat as soon as the 1st patrol starts for a new career, and play properly from patrol 2 onwards....

Still thats one carreer off to a bad start! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif I had to release my anger by loading up call of Duty 2 multiplayer - that calmed me down abit. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

On a side note, I also started up a carreer in an VIIC out of Keil in 1940, upon leaving port I encountered a freindly ocean liner with a Type 36 DD escort, just for a laugh I attacked them both (the liner with torpeedos and the DD with my deck gun) I didnt manage to sink either one but when
I quit the patrol I discovered I had been premoted and awarded the Uboat Front Clasp!
I guess BDU have a good sense of humour!
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

Hoatee
01-19-2006, 01:49 PM
t(o)o (e)xtremes

HW3
01-19-2006, 06:32 PM
It is not a bug with SHIII Commander, it is a bug with the sim itself. If you buy any mods for your sub before you go on your first patrol, you will get what you got.

JU88
01-19-2006, 07:28 PM
Originally posted by HW3:
It is not a bug with SHIII Commander, it is a bug with the sim itself. If you buy any mods for your sub before you go on your first patrol, you will get what you got.

ahh, thx for clearing that up.