PDA

View Full Version : Old Fw190 players back needs update

ubermoc916
07-23-2007, 08:51 AM
I have been playing off and on for over 6 years i think and i stopped playing around when pf came out. i just got the dvd set after losing my other ones in katrina. i was flying the dora and a5 mostly back then. dora was faster but i felt the a5 was a bit better turner.anyways i see there alot more planes now and i guessing flying models have changed. just want an update on the fw family. also is the dora still the fastest. i tested last night and i was diving at 900 speed and at 910 it would start falling apart. can any other plan keep up with that?

ubermoc916
07-23-2007, 08:51 AM
I have been playing off and on for over 6 years i think and i stopped playing around when pf came out. i just got the dvd set after losing my other ones in katrina. i was flying the dora and a5 mostly back then. dora was faster but i felt the a5 was a bit better turner.anyways i see there alot more planes now and i guessing flying models have changed. just want an update on the fw family. also is the dora still the fastest. i tested last night and i was diving at 900 speed and at 910 it would start falling apart. can any other plan keep up with that?

FE_pilot
07-23-2007, 09:02 AM
The TA-152H and C models are the fastest propeller planes in the game.

BBB_Hyperion
07-23-2007, 09:08 AM
d9 44 is still one of the best turning fws better than a5 anyway . P51 and p47 play in the same level of energy fighters.

Maybe best get yourself a overview for new planes with il2compare. (Unfold plane on left to read max dive speed)

Didn't check the link hopefully it is a correct version. Just googled it.
http://www.stonebridgecapital.co.uk/dox/il2c407m.msi

ubermoc916
07-23-2007, 09:55 AM
Great app thanks.

Manu-6S
07-23-2007, 11:32 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by FE_pilot: