PDA

View Full Version : Screen Resolutions



NFRANGA
02-12-2008, 05:38 PM
I have a 1400x900 resolution monitor, and Il2 Sturmovik 1946 can only to to 1280x960. What can I do to solve this problem?

VW-IceFire
02-12-2008, 05:47 PM
Open the config.ini file in the IL-2 directory and change the resolution to your desired setting. Save the file and away you go. Resolution is in one of the first several lines of the ini...should be pretty obvious.

thefruitbat
02-12-2008, 06:07 PM
If you get black bars at the top and bottom of the screen, you need to change

SaveAspect=1

to

SaveAspect=0

in config.

You will still get the bars on the game menu screens, but in game no. If you fly with cockpit on no bother, cockpit off, you will loose the arrows top and bottom of the screen.

Good reason to fly cockpit on!

fruitbat

Urufu_Shinjiro
02-12-2008, 06:07 PM
To add to that make sure saveaspect=0, the menu will still be normal but when you start flying it will be full widescreen.

Edit: beat me to it, lol.

thefruitbat
02-12-2008, 06:10 PM
come on!! lol

NFRANGA
02-13-2008, 05:08 AM
Thanks!