PDA

View Full Version : Connecting to Servers



XyZspineZyX
10-02-2003, 08:07 AM
ubi software has never worked, when trying to join a server.

So i have used hyperlobby to join servers, problem is the server i want to join does not show itself in hyperlobby.

Server shows in ASE altho i cannot join it , i get a timeout error

i have nortan firewall running

XyZspineZyX
10-02-2003, 08:07 AM
ubi software has never worked, when trying to join a server.

So i have used hyperlobby to join servers, problem is the server i want to join does not show itself in hyperlobby.

Server shows in ASE altho i cannot join it , i get a timeout error

i have nortan firewall running

XyZspineZyX
10-02-2003, 06:31 PM
Ok Most on ubi will help you with this if you ask on ubi com but here goes, i take it you have the patches ie the latest 1.11 on your game, if not go to http://www.3dgamers.com/games/il2sturmovik2/ and get the correct patches.

Now for the timeout issue,

open your c drive on your pc if the game is on it (Default load)

open program files
open ubi soft folder
open il2fb folder
look for an icon called il2setup

double click on it

look for network tab

click on it and in there you will have soem windows, hopefully one called IP and it should have the word default in it.

ok click on default and you will see 2 numbers, these are your ip addresses, pick one, normally the bottom one and that will replace the word default in the window.
now close it and try to connect again, if it does still not connect try the other number,
99% of the time this will sort the timeout message, if it does not page me and i will come in ubicom and talk you through a few other things to try... /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-03-2003, 02:22 AM
Thank U that worked http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

StanyaT
01-06-2004, 03:56 PM
Thanks, that worked for me aswell.