PDA

View Full Version : My Take on the PS3 Assassin's Creed re:Errors



robo3687
12-07-2007, 12:14 AM
Basically I don't have any.

I have the following:
Launch period Australian 60GB PS3 (March 07)
US Region 1 Copy of AC
Firmware version 2.01
Only about 4GB of hard drive used

I have played the game for around 4-5 hours straight this afternoon and have have had:

- 100% zero freezes
- only 2 noticeable drops in frame rate, yet nothing anywhere near as "abysmal" as everyone is whinging about, probably about 25fps at worst, which is hardly "unplayable", most of the time its running well above at least 40-50, ie overall very smooth.
- no general slowdown at all
- no evidence of screen tearing or other graphical glitches.

I was very nervous the first time I got on the horse because thats where some people have said it freezes for them....but not for me...I was galloping around to my hearts content.

Also I do not find the speech to be that hard to understand, all you have to do is pay attention, and the only time i had trouble was when I was Desmond eavesdropping on Vidic and Stillman, so I just turned the volume up and I was fine.

So either I got very lucky with my copy, or its my configuration of OZ and US mix, but I have a perfectly stable and high quality version of Assassin's Creed sitting in my room.

As a note to UBI I think you've made an amazing game with so much brilliance going on at once its hard to take in some times. Most fun I've had with a game in a long time.

I could free-run forever.

cheers

Karl_93
12-07-2007, 03:13 PM
good for you http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif (no sarcasm intended)

AirRon_2K7
12-07-2007, 03:31 PM
Same here, well, except I got one freeze :'(

So terrible I almost made a long post arguing how Ubi should be sued... but I saw someone already beat me to the chase.

But seriously man, yay for you http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif. At least Ubi knows that it isn't everyone.