PDA

View Full Version : can you show FPS while playing



hdjuey
01-09-2005, 04:40 PM
as said in the subject title

hdjuey
01-09-2005, 04:40 PM
as said in the subject title

Athosd
01-09-2005, 04:46 PM
Open the command console with Shift Tab (whilst playing the game) - then type in 'fps START SHOW' (no quotes and case must be as shown).
This will start an FPS meter across the top of the screen.
Close the console by hitting Shift Tab again.

To stop the FPS display open the console again and type 'fps STOP' (or fps STOP SHOW - but I don't think "SHOW" is necessary for this one).

Cheers

Athos

Troll2k
01-09-2005, 09:23 PM
You can also get a free program called Fraps.You can also take screen shots and movies.

http://www.fraps.com