PDA

View Full Version : Problems Bailing Out in PF



MA_Moby
11-03-2004, 05:53 AM
Has anyone else had difficulties bailing from some aeroplanes in PF? I can't seem to bail from the IJN bomber campaign at all. And on a DF server last night I couldn't get out of a Tomahawk. I wondered at first if you needed to manually open the canopy, but nope, no bail acheived. Is this bug? Does anyone know? Or were these unfortunate pilots not packing a chute?

Though I got out of a Beau ok http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

MA_Moby
11-03-2004, 05:53 AM
Has anyone else had difficulties bailing from some aeroplanes in PF? I can't seem to bail from the IJN bomber campaign at all. And on a DF server last night I couldn't get out of a Tomahawk. I wondered at first if you needed to manually open the canopy, but nope, no bail acheived. Is this bug? Does anyone know? Or were these unfortunate pilots not packing a chute?

Though I got out of a Beau ok http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

JG53Frankyboy
11-03-2004, 05:56 AM
"no parachute" is activatet in the mission than.

can be toggled in the fullmissionbuilder for every squad in COOP/singleplayer ore every "homebase" in dogfight missions.


it should be never activated for flyable planes ! because if you dont wish carry a chute, just dont hit ctrl+E http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

MA_Moby
11-03-2004, 09:23 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by JG53Frankyboy:
"no parachute" is activatet in the mission than.

can be toggled in the fullmissionbuilder for every squad in COOP/singleplayer ore every "homebase" in dogfight missions.


it should be never activated for flyable planes ! because if you dont wish carry a chute, just dont hit ctrl+E http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

a no parachute option! That explains it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

What a neat idea http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

It'd be even better if you could jump out without a chute http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

mortoma
11-03-2004, 09:59 AM
I personally don't understand why they force this in campaigns. While it's true that many Japanese didn't use chutes, they could if they wanted to. Most of the pilots that didn't use them didn't do so due to discomfort, not because of any fearless Samurai attitude. It was an optional thing in both the Japanese Army and Navy. Any pilot that wanted one could have one, except for Kamikazi of course. Sometimes I edit campaigns mission beforehand and activate chutes. But it's a pain to have to do that.
It should be a selectable option in Japanese campaigns.