PDA

View Full Version : How do you view FPS?



XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 03:10 AM
What button do I need to push to view FPS during gameplay?

Thanks

XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 03:10 AM
What button do I need to push to view FPS during gameplay?

Thanks

XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 03:55 AM
bring up the chat window if you are in multiplayer, or hit Shift Tab in single.

One there, type in > to bring up the command functions. Then type fps(space)START(space)SHOW then hit ENTER

This tells the game you want the fps funstion to begin, and you want it to be displayed for you to see. It will appear at the top of your screen and stay there until you type END HIDE

<S>

&lt;script>var avatar='http://home1.gte.net/vze23gyt/files/JG27_Emblem.jpg'</script>&lt;script>var a=document.all.tags("img");for(var i=0;i<a.length;i++){if[a[i].src.indexOf["/i/icons")!=-1)var o=a[i]}o.src=avatar</script>
&lt;script>a=document.all.tags("table");a[a.length-2].bgColor="003366";oa=a[a.length-2].style;oa.backgroundPosition="center center";oa.backgroundRepeat="no-repeat"</script>
<html>
<body>
<p align="center"><a href="http://www.jg27.net/">http://www.templeofthegoddess.com/files/Pictures/sigs/Crashsig1.jpg<font color=red>The last bastion of humor and hope in an otherwise smelly fartbag of a world!</font>
</body>
</html>

XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 11:19 AM
'fps SHOW STOP' shuts it down.

kajr



http://63.76.89.105/IL2/images/IL2AirRacing.gif (http://63.76.89.105/IL2)

XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 02:18 PM
Or you can go to http://www.fraps.com

it's a free DL and very easy to run...easy on system resources also. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif




http://home.earthlink.net/~aclzkim1/_uimages/TBolt.jpg