PDA

View Full Version : Can my pc run Revelations? In max?



JanTwoSeven
11-16-2011, 05:24 PM
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 11/16/2011, 19:22:55
Machine name: HOME-PC
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600) (7600.win7_rtm.090713-1255)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
System Model: System Product Name
BIOS: BIOS Date: 02/06/10 11:24:03 Ver: 07.02
Processor: AMD Phenom(tm) 9850 Quad-Core Processor (4 CPUs), ~2.5GHz
Memory: 6144MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 6144MB RAM
Page File: 2239MB used, 10045MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7600.16385 32bit Unicode

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
Sound Tab 3: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D: 0/4 (retail)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
Manufacturer: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
Chip type: ATI display adapter (0x68B8)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_68B8&SUBSYS_29901682&REV_00
Display Memory: 3828 MB
Dedicated Memory: 1012 MB
Shared Memory: 2815 MB
Current Mode: 1440 x 900 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
Monitor Model: SyncMaster
Monitor Id: SAM0225
Native Mode: 1440 x 900(p) (59.887Hz)
Output Type: HD15

kalo.yanis
11-16-2011, 05:46 PM
It should run fine.

JanTwoSeven
11-16-2011, 07:34 PM
But ACII wont run smoothly, It even goes as low as 20-30 fps, how can i fix dis?

Razrback16
11-16-2011, 09:26 PM
CPU is mediocre, as is your video card. Probably can play it but not at max resolution. If you just upgrade to a decent card like a 6950 you'd probably be fine. What resolution are you trying to play at?

AC uses primitive DirectX 9 so it's not exactly taxing on modern gaming rigs (dumbed down in terms of graphics so that the piece of crap consoles can play it). A ~$200 video card and even a more current quad core CPU and you should be rolling pretty well.

kalo.yanis
11-17-2011, 10:41 AM
I believe my laptop's specs are even slightly worse than your rig's and it runs AC2 without a hitch on 1920x1080 + max graphics. Hmm... you've updated your drivers?

Atham2011
11-17-2011, 01:30 PM
Download CPU-Z.

It is a great tool for showing info about your PC.

Second, have you considered overclocking? PM me if you are interested.

JanTwoSeven
11-17-2011, 06:32 PM
Originally posted by Razrback16:
CPU is mediocre, as is your video card. Probably can play it but not at max resolution. If you just upgrade to a decent card like a 6950 you'd probably be fine. What resolution are you trying to play at?

AC uses primitive DirectX 9 so it's not exactly taxing on modern gaming rigs (dumbed down in terms of graphics so that the piece of crap consoles can play it). A ~$200 video card and even a more current quad core CPU and you should be rolling pretty well.

I'm tryin to run it at 1440x900 the least, max would be 1920x1080

JanTwoSeven
11-17-2011, 06:33 PM
Originally posted by NBST:
I believe my laptop's specs are even slightly worse than your rig's and it runs AC2 without a hitch on 1920x1080 + max graphics. Hmm... you've updated your drivers?

I'm sure the drivers are updated. CPU need\got drivers?

JanTwoSeven
11-17-2011, 06:33 PM
Originally posted by Atham2011:
Download CPU-Z.

It is a great tool for showing info about your PC.

Second, have you considered overclocking? PM me if you are interested.

Whats overclocking?

Razrback16
11-17-2011, 09:51 PM
Originally posted by JanTwoSeven:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Razrback16:
CPU is mediocre, as is your video card. Probably can play it but not at max resolution. If you just upgrade to a decent card like a 6950 you'd probably be fine. What resolution are you trying to play at?

AC uses primitive DirectX 9 so it's not exactly taxing on modern gaming rigs (dumbed down in terms of graphics so that the piece of crap consoles can play it). A ~$200 video card and even a more current quad core CPU and you should be rolling pretty well.

I'm tryin to run it at 1440x900 the least, max would be 1920x1080 </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

It might run at 1440x900. Don't turn AA or AF on and see how smoothly it runs. If it runs good, start cranking the settings until you find what the highest is you can run it at.