PDA

View Full Version : Late 109 impossible to blackout?

ECV56_MagOO
02-21-2005, 04:48 PM
Since original IL-2 I flew almost exclusively russian/allied planes, but now I have to learn to fly late 109 effectively beacuse a new western front campaign in my squad, the thing is, while test flying late 109 models I found out that is actually impossible to blackout with any of these planes, it isn't a bit odd? I mean, I can blackout with a SBD!!

BUT then again, I AM just learning to master these birds, maybe i am doing something wrong that prevents me to pull the G's required to pass out.
Any tips?
S!
Pato

ECV56_MagOO
02-21-2005, 04:48 PM
Since original IL-2 I flew almost exclusively russian/allied planes, but now I have to learn to fly late 109 effectively beacuse a new western front campaign in my squad, the thing is, while test flying late 109 models I found out that is actually impossible to blackout with any of these planes, it isn't a bit odd? I mean, I can blackout with a SBD!!

BUT then again, I AM just learning to master these birds, maybe i am doing something wrong that prevents me to pull the G's required to pass out.
Any tips?
S!
Pato

HeinzBar
02-21-2005, 05:33 PM
S!,
You may want to check your in-game settings. It is very easy to blackout/redout in any plane when pulling high G moves.

If you're not getting blackouts, then it must be your settings or stick profile (not adding enough deflection).

HB

Syama
02-21-2005, 05:43 PM
That's wierd because I swear I blackout easier in the 109 than other planes.

Tully__
02-21-2005, 05:49 PM
At high speeds you may need some nose up trim to help overcome the very high elevator forces the 109's suffer from. Without that aid you may not be able to turn hard enough to black out. The aircraft is certainly capable of blacking you out though provided the "Blackouts/Redouts" difficulty setting is turned on.

ECV56_MagOO
02-21-2005, 06:15 PM