PDA

View Full Version : For DmdSeeker- Speedbar



dieg777
02-08-2005, 04:03 AM
Hi mate - we were talking in another thread of only displaying heading in degrees for speedbar and I have found out how to do this again http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif
In difficulty select no speedbar
in controls assign a key to toggle speedbar
play mission and hit this key and heading will be displayed.

If you select speedbar in difficulty hitting this key will give you 4 options

1 kmhr m deg
2 KIAS ft deg
3 mph ft deg
4 off


I prefer the no speedbar option for more immersion
hope this helps

dieg777
02-08-2005, 04:03 AM
Hi mate - we were talking in another thread of only displaying heading in degrees for speedbar and I have found out how to do this again http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif
In difficulty select no speedbar
in controls assign a key to toggle speedbar
play mission and hit this key and heading will be displayed.

If you select speedbar in difficulty hitting this key will give you 4 options

1 kmhr m deg
2 KIAS ft deg
3 mph ft deg
4 off


I prefer the no speedbar option for more immersion
hope this helps

DmdSeeker
02-08-2005, 09:44 AM
Thanks a lot! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

WTE_Galway
02-08-2005, 06:26 PM
if you are really keen you can also turn off the HUD display (throttle settings etc) on the lower right hand side as well