PDA

View Full Version : DX10 Issue



ringorock
03-26-2009, 08:24 AM
Ok, one more post for today. Is anyone else having a fps issue when playing HAWX on dx10? I'm getting 2fps. My set up:

AMD Phenom 2 X4 3.0
EVGA 9800GT
2 Gigs RAM

ringorock
03-26-2009, 08:24 AM
Ok, one more post for today. Is anyone else having a fps issue when playing HAWX on dx10? I'm getting 2fps. My set up:

AMD Phenom 2 X4 3.0
EVGA 9800GT
2 Gigs RAM

zedex26
03-26-2009, 08:29 AM
what resolution?

if i turn down to 4x AA with 1280x960 everything else maxed and vsync off, i get ~40 fps... but some parts are still a bit jumpy/choppy/skippy... whatever you call it

at 1600x1200 at 8x AA, i get anywhere from 6-12 fps LOL

ringorock
03-26-2009, 08:30 AM
i figured the resolution was the case but it wont even allow me to change that