PDA

View Full Version : External reseve bug

PsychoSY
09-28-2005, 06:07 PM
Before i start IM AN NOT a newbie...........no really im not, but i cant get my external reserves to load. Calm sea, all available crew in the forward torpedo room, click and drag and nothing, nothing happens, NOTHING!!!!!!!.

Im in a dire situation i have 7 torpedoes left and only 4 available, tube three is permanently empty and im out of deck gun ammo.

I changed my plan and went to the english channel to hunt warships to make things more interesting. I have sunk 10 ships for a measilly 18k!!. I was going to wait on the liverpool trade route for a convoy to come past, but with only 3 forward firing torpedos i could only sink one and damage one other.

Has my game got a bug or has my crew suddenly become xenophobic or something. Either way are due lots of medals ive bagged 4 destroyers.

Gunnersman
09-28-2005, 06:11 PM
Are you on patrol or are you playing a single mission? In either case, are you still in silent running?

I ask you if you are playing a single mission because I acheived my objects when I played once and tried to reload the external reserves but they would not. I just figured it was because there was no need to.

Otherwise it is usually because you are silent running. At least it works that way if you are trying to reload the tubes.

Kaleun1961
09-28-2005, 06:32 PM
How to load externals:

1. Not in silent running.

2. Must be surfaced [duh.]

3. Enough crew assigned to compartment.

4. Drag the torpedo to a reserve slot inside the boat, not to a tube. They must go into the reserve and then you load them into the tubes from there.

5. I suggest that you disable auto reload if you are bringing down more than one at a time, otherwise your crew will bring down one, then load, then bring down another and then load it, and so forth. The idea is to get them into the boat first, then load them into the tubes.