PDA

View Full Version : Saitek X45



XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 06:25 AM
I cannot get this joystick to work.
Does anyone out there have this joystick. If so, did you get it to work? Please help...

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 06:25 AM
I cannot get this joystick to work.
Does anyone out there have this joystick. If so, did you get it to work? Please help...

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 07:20 AM
Hi rokstar,
I've got the X45 and it works nicely. Only problem i've encountered is centering that might be off once in a while.

Sys:
DELL 8200
XP Pro
P4 1.8 GHz
1 GB RDRAM
GF 3 Ti 500 64
Santa Cruz sound
Intel Mainbord

I've used both the new SST from Saitek but since i want to tweak as much as possible out of my PC i've made different HWProfiles and then something shut down in the SST (turned to many services off /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif ). So now i'm running the Dhauzimmer drivers.

You must be very careful when installing the drivers and follow the instructions properly. For the SST DON'T connect the stick untill told so. And for the Dhauzimmers find the correct HID device otherwise it will be SNAFU.

Regards HP

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 07:54 AM
Hey there, I am a official beta tester for Saitek, and own a X45, so if you have any questions, PM me. It is tuesday night, and I guess Tuesdays have replaced fridays at my college so I am a bit indesposed right now, but if you PM me any questions I can help you out tomorrow.



--lbhkilla--

http://lbhskier37.freeservers.com/FW190.jpg .

"Ich bin ein Wuergerwhiner"

"We could do with some of those razor blades, Herr Reichsmarshall."
When Erwin Rommel that British fighter-bombers had shot up my tanks with 40mm shells, the Hermann G├┬Âring who felt himself touched by this, said: "That's completely impossible. The Americans only know how to make razor blades." and the above was Rommels reply.

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 05:11 PM
I guess the only big problem i'm having, is getting the throttle to work for me. The control setup in the game won't reckognize it. Also it won't let me setup the rudder triggers on the throttle. Thank you for the quick replies. I'd really like to use this joystick more than i do. I couldn't use it for BF 1942 either http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 08:37 PM
Ishskier, since you are a beta tester do you have a profile for FB. I'm using the current sst software.

Tx del

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 11:59 PM
PM me your email address and Ill send you one.

--lbhkilla--

http://lbhskier37.freeservers.com/FW190.jpg .

"Ich bin ein Wuergerwhiner"

"We could do with some of those razor blades, Herr Reichsmarshall."
When Erwin Rommel that British fighter-bombers had shot up my tanks with 40mm shells, the Hermann G├┬Âring who felt himself touched by this, said: "That's completely impossible. The Americans only know how to make razor blades." and the above was Rommels reply.

XyZspineZyX
06-26-2003, 05:11 AM
Mine works fine and I even discovered something today about the rudder. You can set it up 3 different ways dual axis, with seperate bands or one solid input. Did you install the software correctly and get the updates from the saitek site...? You may get help here....

http://saitek.63rd.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=75

http://home.att.net/~stickworks/




<CENTER>http://www.world-wide-net.com/tuskegeeairmen/ta-1943.jpg <marquee><FONT COLOR="RED"><FONT SIZE="+1">"Straighten up.......Fly right..~S~"<FONT SIZE> </marquee> http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat

<CENTER><FONT COLOR="ORANGE">vflyer@comcast.net<FONT COLOR>
<Center><div style="width:200;color:red;font-size:18pt;filter:shadow Blur[color=red,strength=8)">99th Pursuit Squadron

XyZspineZyX
06-26-2003, 10:31 AM
ibhskier37

this is my email: Allanlynn63@aol.com

Thx del

XyZspineZyX
06-29-2003, 06:51 AM
IBHSkier,

If its not to much trouble could you please pass it on to me as well. I just got my X-45 today, and am already having problems with install and programming. Hopefully i can get it sorted out. My addy is: mmmx00@msn.com btw those are zereos not the letter o. Thanks

XyZspineZyX
06-29-2003, 07:04 AM
have you checked Saiteks site for the newest SST drivers? i was having problems at first too but getting the new drivers fixed it.

this link should take you to it

http://saitek.63rd.co.uk/showthread.php?s=f07bd4db044fd46fcd918ccc82201833&threadid=3155

if it doesnt go to the saitek.63rd.co.uk

click on announcements at the top

it will take you to a forum. one of the topics will be

New SST Software release: version 3.2.0.18

click that and it will give you links for download

hope this helps

flying online as 25th_Inmate


ryan2107 = offical IL 2 lawyer

http://63.76.89.105/IL2/images/IL2AirRacing.gif

XyZspineZyX
06-29-2003, 08:51 AM
I can get you guys both my profile tomorrow night, I am away from my main computer tonight.



--NJG26_Killa--

http://lbhskier37.freeservers.com/FW190.jpg .

"Ich bin ein Wuergerwhiner"

"We could do with some of those razor blades, Herr Reichsmarshall."
When Erwin Rommel that British fighter-bombers had shot up my tanks with 40mm shells, the Hermann G├┬Âring who felt himself touched by this, said: "That's completely impossible. The Americans only know how to make razor blades." and the above was Rommels reply.

XyZspineZyX
06-29-2003, 06:07 PM
Thansk ibhshier,
I have downloaded new drivers and now my new X-45 is now working. One prob down, one to go. when I pull up sst, the manual says i should see a a New Game Wizard. Where is he? I cannot find it and am not able to program this new stick help please.

XyZspineZyX
06-29-2003, 07:59 PM
I am not familiar with the manuel.(pretty sad for a beta tester) But here it goes. In the bottom right there should be an icon for your stick. Right click this and a menu pops up. On this, click start profile editor. From here you can create your profile, save it, and then set your joystick to use it. To set your joystick to use a profile, rightclick in the corner and select the name of the profile you want to use. If you arent getting what I am saying should be there, did you make sure the check advanced user when you were installing the drivers? If not, reinstall and check advanced user when prompted towards the end.

--NJG26_Killa--

http://lbhskier37.freeservers.com/FW190.jpg .

"Ich bin ein Wuergerwhiner"

"We could do with some of those razor blades, Herr Reichsmarshall."
When Erwin Rommel that British fighter-bombers had shot up my tanks with 40mm shells, the Hermann G├┬Âring who felt himself touched by this, said: "That's completely impossible. The Americans only know how to make razor blades." and the above was Rommels reply.

Tully__
06-30-2003, 02:56 PM
rokstar wrote:
- I guess the only big problem i'm having, is getting
- the throttle to work for me. The control setup in
- the game won't reckognize it. Also it won't let me
- setup the rudder triggers on the throttle. Thank you
- for the quick replies. I'd really like to use this
- joystick more than i do. I couldn't use it for BF
- 1942 either /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif
-
-



Go all the way to the bottom of the controls assignments screen to the section labelled HOTAS. Click in the right column opposite "Power" and move the throttle forward. That should do it.

<center> ================================================== ========================= </center>

<center> <img src=http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg> </center>

<center> The "under performing planes" thread (http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=35;t=007540) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif </center>
<center> Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm) </center>


Salut
Tully

XyZspineZyX
07-02-2003, 12:48 AM
lost my profile for my X45 stick can you sent me yours.
ce.jackson2@ cox.net.
LE~9