PDA

View Full Version : CH Pedals



bb1134
11-21-2004, 09:44 PM
Is there a setting in PF to use both the pedals and the joystick (did I miss something) - or do I have to use the extrenal CH program.

Thanks,

Bob

bb1134
11-21-2004, 09:44 PM
Is there a setting in PF to use both the pedals and the joystick (did I miss something) - or do I have to use the extrenal CH program.

Thanks,

Bob

RocketRobin__
11-21-2004, 09:58 PM
Click the controls button and scroll down to the HOTAS settings. You can activate your peds there.

Smokin256
11-21-2004, 11:47 PM
If the pedals are USB it is as RR said. However if they are the older gameport pedals and your joystick is USB you either have to have joystick software that supports gameport rudders such as Logitech. Or you need a Gameport-USB adapter. I'm told they are available from Radioshack or just about any other electronics supply house & that they work fine.

Cheers.......Smokin256

Tully__
11-22-2004, 03:45 AM
More information on controllers can be found in the "Joysticks & FB" link under my signature picture. The section at the bottom of the article headed "I added a second controller and..." may be particularly useful to you.

bb1134
11-22-2004, 02:37 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by RocketRobin__:
Click the controls button and scroll down to the HOTAS settings. You can activate your peds there. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Excellent. Thanks so much. Sorry for not mentioning USB.

Bob