PDA

View Full Version : "Forgotten Battles could not be found" AEP with VISTA!



jolulure
09-08-2007, 02:33 PM
Hi

I im trying to install the series in my new laptop, but ive no idea why AEP says that it could find FB!! i tried installing FB with all type of names, but still cannot manage to get it working!

Im trying to install AEP in VISTA!!

XyZspineZyX
09-09-2007, 07:01 AM
don't install it to the default path

disable UAC

Skycat_2
09-09-2007, 02:05 PM
Don't let anything IL-2 related (FB, AEP, add-on utilities) install within Vista's "Program Files" folder.

Uninstall FB and reinstall it as I suggested.