PDA

View Full Version : How about a micropatch?



Lewicide
06-22-2005, 07:58 AM
Just the smallest patch to deal with two known (certain) bugs in 4.01 the spit graphic problem and the FW 190 DM problem, ,saves people going back to 3.04.

cheers

Capt._Tenneal
06-22-2005, 08:31 AM
The voids for the new planes too . http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

CHDT
06-22-2005, 08:53 AM
Yes, but with a micro Tempest http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

TAGERT.
06-22-2005, 09:28 AM
Originally posted by Lewicide:
Just the smallest patch to deal with two known (certain) bugs in 4.01 the spit graphic problem and the FW 190 DM problem, ,saves people going back to 3.04.

cheers two weeks, be sure

VW-IceFire
06-22-2005, 03:29 PM
I'd say give it some time to work things out. We need to expose all of the bugs and then try and suggest solutions around them.

crazyivan1970
06-22-2005, 03:47 PM
Spits graphics problem is a nvidia driver issue...as far as micro patch goes... i donno

new-fherathras
06-22-2005, 04:32 PM
Originally posted by crazyivan1970:
Spits graphics problem is a nvidia driver issue



This is not true, many people have reported getting the bug with radeon-cards aswell.



Me included, I have a radeon 9800 pro.

crazyivan1970
06-22-2005, 04:41 PM
Using Omegas?

HoneySeeker
06-22-2005, 04:45 PM
Spits graphics problem is a nvidia driver issue...
There seems to be two separate issues with the Vc - the invisible propeller disc (which may or may not be a driver issue, since it occurs with both nVidia and ATI cards); and the too-high placement of the cockpit in the aircraft model when viewed from in-'pit, as I believe was the case with the VIII when it was first released.

Hunter82
06-22-2005, 10:05 PM
On new spits only Ivan... I have been able to reproduce.



Originally posted by crazyivan1970:
Using Omegas?

crazyivan1970
06-22-2005, 10:19 PM
Can you write up something B?

VW-IceFire
06-22-2005, 10:37 PM
Originally posted by crazyivan1970:
Using Omegas?
Radeon 9700Pro, Catalyst 5.6 from ATI, Spitfire nose and propeller bug on the Mark Vc models is present.

Not strictly related to nVidia.

JG53Harti
06-22-2005, 10:42 PM
Originally posted by crazyivan1970:
Using Omegas?

No, use Catalyst 5.6
So no Nvidia-Bug

PlaneEater
06-22-2005, 11:06 PM
Ivan, I'm willing to bet the faces of the spinning prop disc object weren't copied and flipped to make it double sided. Since it seems like everyone is seeing it only from the front, it doesn't sound like a driver issue--more like geometry.

sc1949
06-22-2005, 11:55 PM
Radeon 9700Pro, Catalyst 5.6 from ATI, Spitfire nose and propeller bug on the Mark Vc models is present.
Me too, only new Vc (Both models), all other Spits OK.

FritzGryphon
06-23-2005, 12:22 AM
If it were any kind of driver issue, all the props would be see-through.

Just the difference of a '2-sided' checkbox in the material settings in Max.

Lewicide
06-23-2005, 02:13 AM
I only get this bug in the new Vc Spits, prop disk only visable from the front, and nose cowl not visable from inside 'pit, wings too short from inside view too.

Hastatus
06-23-2005, 02:19 AM
Same here, only on the new Spit Vcs. No nose visible from cockpit and no prop (unless viewed from the front).

I have the Catalyst 5.6 drivers (non beta) from ATI on a 9800 Pro ATI brand card of 128 meg memory.

Pls give us a fix, we have waited a long time for the Spit Vc, and its a pity to have this problem.

Thanks again. Keep up the good work.

Foo.bar
06-23-2005, 02:22 AM
Spits graphics problem is a nvidia driver issue


that isn't true. i have a 9800pro - and the same problems.

JG53Frankyboy
06-23-2005, 04:07 AM
Originally posted by crazyivan1970:
Spits graphics problem is a nvidia driver issue...................

have we the the first of april ??

WWSensei
06-23-2005, 04:35 AM
Another slightly annoying Spitfire graphic problem. The mid-range LOD of the Spit is missing a wing. When you are dropping on a Spit and start getting close it appears one wing is missing and it "pops" into place once you get close.

Aborted a couple of good bounces because I thought the target was already dead...

Hetzer_II
06-23-2005, 05:06 AM
The Lods of the spitfires are all porqued since 3.0.... almost every spit is loosing wings on medium ranges.. but hey.. we have new aircrafts...

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

joners
06-23-2005, 05:52 AM
Just to add to the petition, please can you fix the MkVc propeller disk and cockpit elevation problem. Thanks.

JG53Frankyboy
06-23-2005, 05:53 AM
well, in 4.01 ONLY
Seafire F.III and L.III are loosing their wings at ~2000m

Spitfire VIII (CW) is loosing its right wing at 2000m.

all other spitfires are ok.

IHI.OuTcAsT
06-23-2005, 08:50 AM
And ki-100 and ME-262 disappeare completely in the distant lod.

A mini patch would really be good. It seems strange to me that those bugs weren't spotted in the beta period by the testers.

waffen-79
06-23-2005, 02:43 PM
Hi just to say something on the spit's bug

It's definetly not a NVIDIA issue, I mean why ther other older planes looked right.

The plane seen from the front HAS propeller, but seen from cockpit or behind, the propeller it's gone.

also sometimes I see online planes in the distance that have only 1 wing then as it aproaches its drew correctly.

and PLEASE make a GENERIC cockpit for unarmed transports like the C-47 JU-57 THAT WOULD BE AWESOME and no problems with the firing positions.

====WARNING: I'M NOT RANTING or WHINING========

I know everybody here hates CFS/2/3 but at least they offered a generic cockpit for new planes

Tallyho1961
06-23-2005, 06:17 PM
Spitfire propeller bug present here as well. Using Cat 5.5. Other specs below. Also, agree that point of view seems too high.

sparty7200
06-24-2005, 04:55 AM
now you see it..http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b2/sparty72/Image1.jpg

now you donthttp://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b2/sparty72/Image2a.jpg
ATI 9200.......mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

new-fherathras
06-24-2005, 05:56 PM
updated drivers, bug still there http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif