PDA

View Full Version : Axis not recogonized in advance settings



Stinger22
11-06-2004, 09:14 AM
Using an X45. Can assign axis and buttons, X45 list as ID3. But in the advance settings where you set the axis sensitivity it will not recogonize that these are assign to the X45 and stay binded to my Logitech Wheel which is ID0. I'd like to adjuest the settings but can't find a way to get it to do so on the X45 instead of my wheel. I use the Logitech pedals for rudder and it works fine.

Any ideas?

Stinger22
11-06-2004, 09:14 AM
Using an X45. Can assign axis and buttons, X45 list as ID3. But in the advance settings where you set the axis sensitivity it will not recogonize that these are assign to the X45 and stay binded to my Logitech Wheel which is ID0. I'd like to adjuest the settings but can't find a way to get it to do so on the X45 instead of my wheel. I use the Logitech pedals for rudder and it works fine.

Any ideas?

k5054
11-06-2004, 10:00 AM
Well, any LWh will tell you 1c is biased against the Axis.

VF-17_Jolly
11-06-2004, 10:06 AM
Same problem here i use a thrustmaster steering wheel/pedals and an X45 the steering wheel takes priority over the x45

BSR_RuGGBuTT
11-06-2004, 10:30 AM
Check this link (http://www.airwarfare.com/tech/sticks.htm), it will answer your questions.

Stinger22
11-07-2004, 10:15 AM
Thanks ruggbutt, that gave me the info I needed to tweak the config file.

Question for everyone again. I'm posting another thread concerning the tweaking, check it out you may have the answer there too!