PDA

View Full Version : Patch 1.1.1 : information & comments



Wintermist
10-17-2011, 01:58 PM
Anyone got some inside information from somewhere?

Ale-XTC
10-17-2011, 02:00 PM
i got the update now! from Steam!

here's the notes
http://might-and-magic.ubi.com...9807&ct=tcm:6-231-32 (http://might-and-magic.ubi.com/heroes-6/en-GB/news/details.aspx?c=tcm:21-29807&ct=tcm:6-231-32)

Wintermist
10-17-2011, 02:04 PM
Thanks!


Please find the pre-release patch notes for Patch 1.1.1.
Hot fix on default setting video option detection at start-up causing possible dead locks on laptops
Blinking cursor fix
Fixing a version number issue
Hopefully it should be live this evening!

ecsil
10-17-2011, 02:15 PM
So not that big of a deal http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Posarke
10-17-2011, 02:36 PM
Steam dl'ed it aswell, but doesn't seem to do anything on the flickering...
Does it still need to be updated by the Ubi launcher aswell or just via Steam?
Version is still 1.1.3....

Ale-XTC
10-17-2011, 02:47 PM
fixed the issue with the mouse http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif FINALY!

Coupevt
10-17-2011, 02:57 PM
Mouse edge scroll is still not fixed, still have to lower the polling rate.

Rawhidekid11
10-17-2011, 03:22 PM
The no sound issue still isn't fixed. Its been 24 hours and no one from ubi replied to my tech support message. I guess its time to return the game and get a refund. I think I'm done with PC games I'm switching my Elders Scroll preorder to X-Box.

MoooGoesTheCow
10-17-2011, 05:50 PM
Stupid question probably but are you getting sound in every other games but not in homm6 ?

wongjoe05
10-17-2011, 08:51 PM
I install the patch, but the game still not working in my notebook.

stevenyy
10-17-2011, 08:56 PM
omg..fixed the mouse issue, this is huuuuuuuuuge.

fly0222
10-17-2011, 08:57 PM
when patch 1.1.1 on chinese version.

shop6C3CCF5BC
10-17-2011, 09:46 PM
Since I patched the mouse is fixed but I've started getting some very random crashes during enemy turns in battle (crash to desktop).

Aksentije
10-18-2011, 06:21 AM
Game still run under terrible performance issues on my laptop

im 99..99999% sure its not my laptop fault, its like 9 moonth old, upper medium class, runing most recent games in it without problems even on high details, runing even more dynamic games than turn based heroes on it...

i dont know why heroes got performance issues.. hope they optimize and fix it soon...

Wintermist
10-18-2011, 06:39 AM
Yeah i'm still waiting for a real patch, not just a hotfix. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

pmrozek
10-18-2011, 07:16 AM
The game is working without problems on my laptop. Heroes are very small on my screen because I cannot play with lower resolution than 1920x1020 resolution. Thank you for patch.

Iglocska
10-18-2011, 07:25 AM
Originally posted by Aksentije:
Game still run under terrible performance issues on my laptop

im 99..99999% sure its not my laptop fault, its like 9 moonth old, upper medium class, runing most recent games in it without problems even on high details, runing even more dynamic games than turn based heroes on it...

i dont know why heroes got performance issues.. hope they optimize and fix it soon...

What are the specs of your laptop? Also what do you mean by more dynamic games?

freelotuss
10-18-2011, 01:08 PM
It stil not working on my laptop. it's annoyng

Lantheros
10-18-2011, 01:29 PM
My game was running fine... then I patchet to 1.1.1 and now, everytime I click on "campaign" or "load game" buttons, the game crash to desktop... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Torinth111
10-18-2011, 02:22 PM
there was an update today on 10-18-2011 that was downloaded in addition to yesterdays 1.1.1 patch.

Does anyone have any info on this update? I posted asking about this and if there was a link on the main page that shows the latest patch notes sao i dont have to search on this 1.1.1 topic any time i want to find out the latest patch notes for a patch other than 1.1.1. Even though i was asking about a different patch than above and if there was a link from the main page. none of the info is provided in this topic that it was redirected too

eveelclown
10-18-2011, 10:28 PM
The only issues I have is the blinking mouse which is now resolved and a need to exit and restart the program because the map will not scroll and shows black box glitches but only once...

They could improve the memory usage as it reaches about 900-1k memory resource..when it reach 1k gameplay is slow...will eventually add more ram currently 6GB ddr3.

They could also make another way of loading the map as the game loads fast, it does not display your hero, town, other effects immediately.

Overall, satisfied with the game and hope more patches to make this game better

Frozenkex
10-18-2011, 10:46 PM
Tbh we need patch 1.2.0, like tomorrow.

platyping
10-18-2011, 10:49 PM
Apparently it is not just me then. I also have crashes during combats ONLY after the patch. Game was smooth with 0 crash before the patch. Lame patch did more harm than help to me...

PaladinOfMM
10-18-2011, 11:26 PM
After patched (I think), the game show like version 1.1.3**** but the blinking cursor is still there... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

Sk606
10-18-2011, 11:30 PM
Originally posted by wongjoe05:
I install the patch, but the game still not working in my notebook.
The same problem....
I should reboot game to reboot a card. And it irritates.

kamil19871987
10-19-2011, 01:37 AM
i installed this patch and he crash my gamehttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif i have two problams:
1. when i start a game and loading save`s i have a black fog (somthing like that)
2. before i install patch i don`t have problem with .exe when i install patch you now....

Sk606
10-19-2011, 12:55 PM
And now, game doesn't work, when I attack the enemy. Game simply hangs.
(Sorry if hasn't absolutely distinctly written, I know English not so well.)

Wintermist
10-19-2011, 12:58 PM
Originally posted by PaladinOfMM:
After patched (I think), the game show like version 1.1.3**** but the blinking cursor is still there... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

Hmm in the main menu, for me, it sais 1.1.1. Maybe it's not patched properly.

vanassassin
10-19-2011, 02:28 PM
Originally posted by Frozenkex:
Tbh we need patch 1.2.0, like tomorrow.

Indeed

sv398
10-19-2011, 02:36 PM
Originally posted by Torinth111:
there was an update today on 10-18-2011 that was downloaded in addition to yesterdays 1.1.1 patch.

Does anyone have any info on this update? I posted asking about this and if there was a link on the main page that shows the latest patch notes sao i dont have to search on this 1.1.1 topic any time i want to find out the latest patch notes for a patch other than 1.1.1. Even though i was asking about a different patch than above and if there was a link from the main page. none of the info is provided in this topic that it was redirected too

There was a silent patch from Steam for me too. I never found out any info about it either except that the game now displays as v1.1.1 (when the patch for v1.1.1 was applied it showed as v1.1.0).

honzaveleba
10-21-2011, 11:35 AM
After installing patch 1.1.1 still not able to run on my lappy.
Ubisoft, do you think that you act like professionals?