PDA

View Full Version : Need help with multiplay!



la6uh
03-26-2007, 08:38 AM
I have downloaded all the patches up to 4.04, but when i start up it still stands that i'm playing on 3.00! so i can't join any servers! (hyperlobby)

please help!

dbillo
03-26-2007, 09:01 AM
Did you download the correct patches for your game? You've mentioned 3.00 and 4.04, so I assume your game is standalone Pacific Fighters. The patches you should have applied for that game are: 3.03, 4.01, 4.02, 4.03, and 4.04.

And, sorry to ask the obvious, but did you *install* the patches?

The patches are self-extracting archives, which extract into the default game folder location. If you have installed you game in a different location (path) than the default, you'll need to point the extraction process to the right folder.

KG26_Alpha
03-26-2007, 09:37 AM
my bad

la6uh
03-26-2007, 10:43 AM
yes i have edxtractet them to the right location.

it's the stand alone version

the patches i downloaded and installed is: 3.01, 3.02, 3.03, 3.04, 4.01, 4.02, 4.03 and 4.04

judgerw
03-26-2007, 02:46 PM
The only patches you need are 3.03, 4.01, 4.02, 4.03 and 4.04. It also matters whether you are using Pacific Fighters stand alone, or the merged version of Forgotten Battles and Pacific Fighters. For the stand alone Pacific Fighters you want the patches I mentioned above. For the merged install you need 3.03m, 4.01m, etc. If you used one of the #.##m patches for the stand alone product they wont work. Also make sure you extract them in the right order, or they also wont work. Hope that helps.

dbillo
03-26-2007, 04:10 PM
Originally posted by la6uh:
yes i have edxtractet them to the right location.
If you really did extract to correct location, then the game would be patched. Since you say it still says v.3.00 when you start the game, then you haven't extracted to the right location. It's as simple as that. Double check where your game is located and where the patches extract to.

Unless you've downloaded the dedicated server patches by mistake.

la6uh
03-27-2007, 02:20 AM
I have checked that.
it is the ordinary patches not merged, not dedicatet. maybe i just should reinstall and only install the patches i need, and double check of course...

la6uh
03-27-2007, 03:43 AM
thanks for the help, but i found the thing i did wrong.

i'm from norway so my PC got to "program files" folders: "Programfiler" and "Program Files", i installed the game in "Programfiler" and the patches went to "Program Files". human error, my bad