PDA

View Full Version : Hosting Problem



RamonaDave
12-31-2006, 04:22 PM
I'm trying to host a co-op game for my two bro's. I have no problem with one who is in Las Vegas (I'm in San Diego). He usually pings at around 35. My other Bro is in Philadelphia and pings at around 120. Now that doesn't seem real high but he keeps getting dropped from the game. I believe the game just closes on him. What I would like to know is if it is a ping problem and is there a threshold I can set to keep him in the game or is it a problem on his end?<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://members.cox.net/daverosenberg/f-14avatar.jpg

Tully__
12-31-2006, 10:24 PM
In the game folder find the file "conf.ini", open it in notepad and look for this stuff:

<pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">[NET]

RamonaDave
01-01-2007, 10:57 AM
He has two machines but I believe PF is only loaded on one. I am not running any server mngmt tools at all, just using the native sw.

BTW, what am I doing wrong with my sig?<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://members.cox.net/daverosenberg/f-14avatar.jpg

RamonaDave
01-01-2007, 11:06 AM
Never mind http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://members.cox.net/daverosenberg/f-14avatar.jpg

Tully__
01-01-2007, 02:22 PM
Your sig, take out the space between the end of the URL and the closing tag.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

<center>
http://jennirivers.actewagl.net.au/sig.jpg
SST X-45 profile (http://jennirivers.actewagl.net.au/fb.zip) | SST X-52 Profile (http://jennirivers.actewagl.net.au/fbx52.zip) | Joysticks & IL2/FB/PF (http://www.airwarfare.com/tech/sticks.htm) | IL2Sticks Utility (http://www.airwarfare.com/Sims/FB/fb_essential_files.htm#087)
Maddox Forums Moderator</center>