PDA

View Full Version : Zooming in on objects



XyZspineZyX
10-26-2003, 12:40 PM
I have noticed that sometimes it is possible to zoom in REALLY CLOSE on the plane you are flying with external view. That's kind of cool but I don't know what "triggers" that possibilty. Is it a keycommando I have no knowingly pressed?

Thankful for answer.

<center>http://www.gbg.bonet.se/bjorta/F19-Orheim-IDCard-sm.gif

<center>


http://www.gbg.bonet.se/bjorta/F19%20VS%20banner%20B.jpg (http://www.f19vs.tk)

</center>

XyZspineZyX
10-26-2003, 12:40 PM
I have noticed that sometimes it is possible to zoom in REALLY CLOSE on the plane you are flying with external view. That's kind of cool but I don't know what "triggers" that possibilty. Is it a keycommando I have no knowingly pressed?

Thankful for answer.

<center>http://www.gbg.bonet.se/bjorta/F19-Orheim-IDCard-sm.gif

<center>


http://www.gbg.bonet.se/bjorta/F19%20VS%20banner%20B.jpg (http://www.f19vs.tk)

</center>

XyZspineZyX
10-26-2003, 12:50 PM
I believe the default keys for zoom are Delete, End, and Page Down, with Delete being closest in... thats what I use, anyway /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<center><img src=http://www.uploadit.org/files/261003-automatedalice.jpg></center>
<center>Mein Fuhrer! I can valk!</center>

XyZspineZyX
10-26-2003, 12:51 PM
Gunsight view.

S! Simon.
<center>

'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
Download the USAAF campaign folder here (http://mudmovers.com/Sims/FB/fb_essential_files.htm).

http://extremeone.4t.com/images/ex1_soon.jpg
<font color="#000000">It's my attitude not my aptitude that determines my altitude.</font></center>

XyZspineZyX
10-26-2003, 02:26 PM
And you can program a couple of buttons to zoom in & out incrementally too. I use the shift key on the fighterstick to double up a button for that & I find it vital for dogfighting or locating ground targets. The keystrokes have to be set up in the, er, Controls section of FB.

Brando

Stuff the fugitive....here comes the one-armed man!!