PDA

View Full Version : Xbox 360 Controller



Jwebbed
11-29-2011, 01:16 PM
The 360 controller is on my list of controls but when its selected it changes everything to the appropriate letters on screen but it dosen't actually work, it still only accepts keyboard inputs. And yes my 360 controller works, I doubled checked my opening AC2. As on might imagine how incredibly frustrating this is -_- especially considering blizzard was a ***** and released 4.3 today thus forcing me to raid. inb4 wow is bad.

Jellars
11-29-2011, 02:06 PM
Same issue (Steam version of game).

Jellars
11-29-2011, 02:21 PM
Minor update, my friend got the game last week (using other, cheaper means...) and his xbox controller works flawless with the game. This is completely ridiculous that a cracked version is working better than the steam copy lol.

stargtsi
11-29-2011, 03:04 PM
just reinstall the xbox controller drivers works fine then. I had to to that for it to recognize it

salad10203
11-29-2011, 03:17 PM
Working fine for me, got mine through Amazon.

Jwebbed
11-29-2011, 04:45 PM
I'm running Win8 so I believe it's running on a built in driver so it might be difficult however thanks for you're advice. In regards to the cracked thing, I find it at least somewhat insulting people are cracking a game that isn't out yet. If it happens they should at least release early....

Ryuraidon2
11-29-2011, 04:53 PM
My gamepad works until I start multiplayer, then the controls go all crazy. The button assignments that I have set up are completely ignored and the multiplayer is just plain unplayable. Am I the only one with this problem?

kalo.yanis
11-29-2011, 05:25 PM
Originally posted by Jwebbed:
I'm running Win8 so I believe it's running on a built in driver so it might be difficult however thanks for you're advice.

You know it's not very smart to run a pre-beta OS on your main machine? I mean, I've got Win8 on a virtual machine and wouldn't dare run it without anything else. It's visibly not finished.

Jwebbed
11-29-2011, 06:00 PM
Honestly I've had very very minimal problems with it.

Jellars
11-30-2011, 10:13 AM
So, I went ahead and uninstalled the game and downloaded 1.0 from a different source and canceled the update (keeping the game at 1.0) and my gamepad works fine. So for whatever reason 1.01 (or steam) is not letting me use my xbox controller.

Vertimyst
12-01-2011, 08:07 PM
Originally posted by Jellars:
So, I went ahead and uninstalled the game and downloaded 1.0 from a different source and canceled the update (keeping the game at 1.0) and my gamepad works fine. So for whatever reason 1.01 (or steam) is not letting me use my xbox controller.

Does it work with multiplayer though? I'm having the same issue as Ryuraidon2.

DarthDeva
12-02-2011, 05:15 AM
Works fine for me on retail version.
I installed the driver from the microsoft site a long while back

http://www.microsoft.com/hardw...-for-windows#support (http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/en-us/p/xbox-360-controller-for-windows#support)