PDA

View Full Version : Quick Mission Tuner update to use 4.01 is ready



Shift_E
06-20-2005, 11:34 AM
Hello All,

I€ve update QMT for use with the 4.01 patch for IL2. QMT is a Quick Mission Tuner to edit and maintain missions for IL2/PF outside of IL2/PF. QMT is not a mission generator and will not create missions from scratch, it will allow you to make quick edits of existing missions. Nutcase has created an excellent tutorial for QMT at http://www.jumpintojapan.com/quick-mission-tuner-tutorial.html if you would like to learn more about using QMT.

Enjoy,

Tallyho1961
06-20-2005, 12:04 PM
Beautiful! Love this program Shift_E - glad to see you're still updating.

Dave.

xTHRUDx
06-20-2005, 12:13 PM
another big thank you http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif

i use this weekly on the Greater Green server

bazzaah2
06-20-2005, 12:18 PM
thanks for that, just downloaded. Editing missions is a real pain and if this helps make it easier then good job Shift_E. Thanks.

fabianfred
06-20-2005, 02:35 PM
great stuff.... I use it so much now...

especially for tailoring other peoples campaigns or sets of co-ops to my taste

so quick for changing loadouts/parachutes/skins/pilots/flights/skills etc.

Ilove it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Bearcat99
06-20-2005, 03:17 PM
Great stuff as usual Ron.....

Saunders1953
06-20-2005, 06:13 PM
Hey Ron, I love the QMT and especially VAC. When I installed this new version if QMT however, I had VAC open and it told me to close VAC and retry. I did that and QMT installed fine and works fine. But VAC won't open now, I get "'Run time error "430" Class does not support Automation or does not support expected interface."

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Saunders1953
06-20-2005, 08:41 PM
Ron, never mind for now. It looks like you have a new version of VAC. I'll install that and see if it takes care of the problem.

Shift_E
06-20-2005, 09:56 PM
Originally posted by Saunders1953:
Ron, never mind for now. It looks like you have a new version of VAC. I'll install that and see if it takes care of the problem.

Installing the new VAC will fix the problem.

And thanks for all the great comments guys. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Saunders1953
06-20-2005, 10:05 PM
Yep--it's OK now.

wayno7777
06-20-2005, 10:49 PM
Just saw it up, d/l'ing as I type. Thanks again for a great prog!!!

jamesdietz
06-21-2005, 12:07 AM
Many thanks ..I've learned to change missions & it is great fun!!!