PDA

View Full Version : Track IR



Indianer.
04-03-2005, 11:44 PM
Has anyone else used trackir in SH3? I used it but it was a little jerky...not smooth like it is in IL2. I have the origional TIR so i was wondering if anyone has a later version and if so...does it work?

this is TrackIR BTW

http://www.naturalpoint.com/trackir/products/overview.html

Indianer.
04-03-2005, 11:44 PM
Has anyone else used trackir in SH3? I used it but it was a little jerky...not smooth like it is in IL2. I have the origional TIR so i was wondering if anyone has a later version and if so...does it work?

this is TrackIR BTW

http://www.naturalpoint.com/trackir/products/overview.html

RedTerex
04-03-2005, 11:56 PM
Yeah I know about TIR, but what I dont know is why is it jerky with SHIII ??

Is that all views ie Bridge view, Command room view radio room view or just one of those places ??

I thought about getting TIR after reading all the hype in FIA GTR Racing site last month or so.

Have you used TIR for any Fisrt Person shooters at all. if so what and was the relay smooth as mouse look ?

cheers in advance http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif