PDA

View Full Version : Beep!



Mr_Hugykinz
11-10-2007, 03:50 PM
You guys are Xbox 360 experts, right? When ever I try to play Ghost Recon 2 (I just bought it, no scratches) I hear this really loud BEEP! sound. I don't want it happening with Assassins Creed...

dd22cowboys
11-10-2007, 03:51 PM
Yes.

webswinger93
11-10-2007, 03:53 PM
Originally posted by dd22cowboys:
Yes.

You just urinated on the carpet...

On topic: Is it a long Beep? Like is it "Beeping" while you're playing?

Mr_Hugykinz
11-10-2007, 03:54 PM
Just one short little Beep, then it freezes =(.

IHS_Spitfire
11-10-2007, 03:55 PM
Originally posted by webswinger93:


You just urinated on the carpet...

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

eWaster
11-10-2007, 04:00 PM
Well if its only happening with that one game. Its not your Xbox 360. Unless something is really messed up. Corrupted support of engine.

Mr_Hugykinz
11-10-2007, 04:01 PM
I'll try another game in a minute.

MasterNeilson
11-10-2007, 04:05 PM
Originally posted by Mr_Hugykinz:
You guys are Xbox 360 experts, right? When ever I try to play Ghost Recon 2 (I just bought it, no scratches) I hear this really loud BEEP! sound. I don't want it happening with Assassins Creed...

OMFG I had the same problem with my copy, it's the game, TRUST ME, take it back and get it replaced.

P_Gryffin101
11-10-2007, 04:07 PM
It won't happen with AC because AC is awesome and GR2 sucks.

Mr_Hugykinz
11-10-2007, 04:12 PM
True that. I doubt I would have played it anyways...

MrMoo333
11-10-2007, 04:13 PM
Yeah, my friends' brother had that problem so he went, got a refund, and bought COD4 Pre-Sell a couple days ago

Mr_Hugykinz
11-10-2007, 09:36 PM
Well, this couldn't possibly get any worse. I just got the dreaded red rings of death...now I have to wait 3-4 weeks for my Xbox to be repaired. I think the thread jinxed it...

Shawn106
11-11-2007, 02:01 AM
Originally posted by P_Gryffin101:
It won't happen with AC because AC is awesome and GR2 sucks.

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif GR2 does suck

Xboxfan18
11-11-2007, 02:05 AM
i could go and buy COD 4 to pass the time but that would mean i wont be able to get Assassin's Creed collectors edition http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

I would have to trade in a game also probably find some old ps2 games or maybe halo 3

Edit: by the way what time is it in America? the time seems different on this forum so wanted to know if thats the America time
whoops sorry posted on the wrong thread http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Phreaky_McGeek
11-11-2007, 03:20 AM
Beeping and on-screen corruption are sure signs of an Xbox reaching cancerous levels, sorry to hear about the problem so close to the game http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Put it this way, though, the new models are quieter and cooler, so you shouldn't experience any more problems.

ikbengeband
11-11-2007, 03:46 AM
ohh man that sucks. i feel sorry for you http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Karl_93
11-11-2007, 03:50 AM
no way! when i got the RRD i was playing that game too! stupidity... hey i have a question thats kinda on topic. If after i sent my xbox in for fixing, this was like 2 months ago, will they have put in the different chip or whatever they do that they do? Or is it still the exact same xbox i had before?

colt122
11-11-2007, 04:51 AM
Reply
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif

MeAltairLol
11-11-2007, 05:54 AM
I don't think this is thread-worthy, so here goes:

A couple of days ago, I rented out Halo 3. (I didn't want to buy it, I just wanted to kinda join the hype, even for 2 days.)
So I started playing. The opening cutscene played out nicely. Then, when the loading screen came on after, the game froze, and the "Unable To Read Disc" message came up. So, I cleaned the disc and everything, and it still didn't work.

So I went to change the disc. It didn't work. I changed it again. It still didn't work. Then I went to BlockBuster's last copy. And it STILL didn't work.

I asked the guy at that works there why it wouldn't work. And he said something along the lines of
"Well that's something we've never encountered before. It might just your 360. Try testing another game."

So I did. It worked perfectly fine.

I went back and he said, "Maybe your Xbox can't handle the newest games."

I hope that doesn't happen with my Assassin's Creed! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

MasterNeilson
11-11-2007, 05:58 AM
Originally posted by Xboxfan18:
i could go and buy COD 4 to pass the time but that would mean i wont be able to get Assassin's Creed collectors edition http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

I would have to trade in a game also probably find some old ps2 games or maybe halo 3

Edit: by the way what time is it in America? the time seems different on this forum so wanted to know if thats the America time
whoops sorry posted on the wrong thread http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

COD4 is'nt worth buying instead of AC, just two more days, or 3 if you count the shops that sell the 14th.

MasterNeilson
11-11-2007, 06:00 AM
Originally posted by Karl_93:
no way! when i got the RRD i was playing that game too! stupidity... hey i have a question thats kinda on topic. If after i sent my xbox in for fixing, this was like 2 months ago, will they have put in the different chip or whatever they do that they do? Or is it still the exact same xbox i had before?

It will most likely be the same console, but they would of replaced the chip, it's what they done with mine.

MasterNeilson
11-11-2007, 06:03 AM
Originally posted by MeAltairLol:
I don't think this is thread-worthy, so here goes:

A couple of days ago, I rented out Halo 3. (I didn't want to buy it, I just wanted to kinda join the hype, even for 2 days.)
So I started playing. The opening cutscene played out nicely. Then, when the loading screen came on after, the game froze, and the "Unable To Read Disc" message came up. So, I cleaned the disc and everything, and it still didn't work.

So I went to change the disc. It didn't work. I changed it again. It still didn't work. Then I went to BlockBuster's last copy. And it STILL didn't work.

I asked the guy at that works there why it wouldn't work. And he said something along the lines of
"Well that's something we've never encountered before. It might just your 360. Try testing another game."

So I did. It worked perfectly fine.

I went back and he said, "Maybe your Xbox can't handle the newest games."

I hope that doesn't happen with my Assassin's Creed! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Maybe your Xbox can't handle the newest games? That's complete bull, blockbuster's a load of **** renting games from them, the movies and games are always scratched to ****, or damaged in another way, the guys talking out of his *** crack.

Phreaky_McGeek
11-11-2007, 06:07 AM
If you're in America, which he clearly isn't >__>

You can set the clocks to your local time from the personal space thingy section, and I'm not getting the collectors __

MasterNeilson
11-11-2007, 06:07 AM
Originally posted by MeAltairLol:
I don't think this is thread-worthy, so here goes:

A couple of days ago, I rented out Halo 3. (I didn't want to buy it, I just wanted to kinda join the hype, even for 2 days.)
So I started playing. The opening cutscene played out nicely. Then, when the loading screen came on after, the game froze, and the "Unable To Read Disc" message came up. So, I cleaned the disc and everything, and it still didn't work.

So I went to change the disc. It didn't work. I changed it again. It still didn't work. Then I went to BlockBuster's last copy. And it STILL didn't work.

I asked the guy at that works there why it wouldn't work. And he said something along the lines of
"Well that's something we've never encountered before. It might just your 360. Try testing another game."

So I did. It worked perfectly fine.

I went back and he said, "Maybe your Xbox can't handle the newest games."

I hope that doesn't happen with my Assassin's Creed! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

"Maybe your Xbox can't handle the newest games."?

That's complete bull, blockbusters games are nearly always scratched or damaged to such extent, they never work. The guys talking a load of rubbish, you should pay no attention to such things when the comments come from blockbuster.

MeAltairLol
11-11-2007, 06:13 AM
I dunno, in my experience, Blockbuster's disc are alright, except the oldest movies. It's not coincidence for 4 Halo 3 discs to jam at the exact same time.

Well, I hope it is.

alex-ac
11-11-2007, 11:47 AM
Originally posted by MeAltairLol:
I dunno, in my experience, Blockbuster's disc are alright, except the oldest movies. It's not coincidence for 4 Halo 3 discs to jam at the exact same time.

Well, I hope it is.


Dont know if this helps at all but maybe there have been some updates or such that you might need to download.... if not i dont know what it could be.

Shady_D16
11-11-2007, 11:50 AM
Originally posted by MeAltairLol:
I don't think this is thread-worthy, so here goes:

A couple of days ago, I rented out Halo 3. (I didn't want to buy it, I just wanted to kinda join the hype, even for 2 days.)
So I started playing. The opening cutscene played out nicely. Then, when the loading screen came on after, the game froze, and the "Unable To Read Disc" message came up. So, I cleaned the disc and everything, and it still didn't work.

So I went to change the disc. It didn't work. I changed it again. It still didn't work. Then I went to BlockBuster's last copy. And it STILL didn't work.

I asked the guy at that works there why it wouldn't work. And he said something along the lines of
"Well that's something we've never encountered before. It might just your 360. Try testing another game."

So I did. It worked perfectly fine.

I went back and he said, "Maybe your Xbox can't handle the newest games."

I hope that doesn't happen with my Assassin's Creed! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Dude, that guy is a moron. Your 360 can't handle the most newest games? Is he on crack!?

b-busher
11-11-2007, 11:56 AM
Originally posted by Shady_D16:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by MeAltairLol:
I don't think this is thread-worthy, so here goes:

A couple of days ago, I rented out Halo 3. (I didn't want to buy it, I just wanted to kinda join the hype, even for 2 days.)
So I started playing. The opening cutscene played out nicely. Then, when the loading screen came on after, the game froze, and the "Unable To Read Disc" message came up. So, I cleaned the disc and everything, and it still didn't work.

So I went to change the disc. It didn't work. I changed it again. It still didn't work. Then I went to BlockBuster's last copy. And it STILL didn't work.

I asked the guy at that works there why it wouldn't work. And he said something along the lines of
"Well that's something we've never encountered before. It might just your 360. Try testing another game."

So I did. It worked perfectly fine.

I went back and he said, "Maybe your Xbox can't handle the newest games."

I hope that doesn't happen with my Assassin's Creed! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Dude, that guy is a moron. Your 360 can't handle the most newest games? Is he on crack!? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif its not a computer you slow you dont need to upgrade it, idiot. On topic was the beeping like beeeeeeeep or beep beep beep or beep bu bu bop beep bop bu bop bop beeeeep, but seriously trying hitting your tv worked for my friend http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

MeAltairLol
11-11-2007, 12:08 PM
Yeah, it prompted me for an update when I booted up the game...

Anyway, I just played "Stranglehold" AND "Call of Duty 4"... They both work fine.

If you excuse me, I'm going to Blockbuster's to assassinate that guy. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

Mr_Hugykinz
11-11-2007, 12:43 PM
It's just one short little Beep!, then the screen freezes.

MeAltairLol
11-11-2007, 01:04 PM
Is this "Ghost Recon 2" or "Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2"?

yehonatan.roth
11-11-2007, 01:23 PM
WARNING: DO NOT TAKE THE FOLLOWING POST SEARIUSLEY.
==--==

Beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep


you have Just been As* Fuc*ed By Microsoft...


Please leave a messege after your dignity...



Beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep

ImpulsePainter
11-11-2007, 02:20 PM
I got the RROD 5 days before Halo 3, pissed the hell out of me. They sent me a completely new xbox 360 instead of fixing my old one. Also if you are considering the towel trick to get your xbox 360 to work for a bit longer, keep in mind that it can make it word for a little bit, then it may break with out giving the RROD, thats what mine did, and if you are past your regular warranty (not the 3 year extended one, thats only for RROD, not for anything else) then you are screwed. Best of luck, and maybe you could try renting a 360, or buy a used core, then return it when you get yours back (you lose 70$, but you get an xbox 360 for the 3-4 weeks yours is gone). Best of luck again.

Karl_93
11-11-2007, 02:22 PM
hey thx MasterNeilson.

Ghost recon advanced warfighter 2 i guess. same thing happened on mine