PDA

View Full Version : Starting engine smoke



Spartan_GR
04-01-2005, 06:57 AM
Why does the motion becomes so "choppy" when you look from the outside the plane when its engine starts? Im asking because it seems strange that this happened in my old geforce4 ti4200 and happens also and in the card i have now ( a 6800LE )

Spartan_GR
04-01-2005, 06:57 AM
Why does the motion becomes so "choppy" when you look from the outside the plane when its engine starts? Im asking because it seems strange that this happened in my old geforce4 ti4200 and happens also and in the card i have now ( a 6800LE )

MajorBloodnok
04-01-2005, 07:06 AM
I'd venture driver issues. Both of the card and the aircraft itself http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

FoolTrottel
04-01-2005, 10:48 AM
Think it's all the dust being thrown into the air... all them particles, small but there are a lot of them.... graphically the're not too complex, it's the number of 'm that does it...

If you get more CPU power, it might get a bit better...

Have you tried dusting/wiping the runway before take-off?
(Bet you have something like a P4 2.4Ghz CPU, you just confirmed my belief in not to upgrade my TI-4200. Thanks! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif )

BaldieJr
04-01-2005, 02:02 PM
16-bit color will solve your woe.

AFSG_Bulldog
04-01-2005, 02:05 PM
That's odd. I have a 9800 pro and I don't seem to notice any choppiness or stuttering when the engin smoke appears. And I am running on perfect settings. Maybe it is some setting in your graphics card that is not liking the smoke.