PDA

View Full Version : odd things in the game



trebmal_ca2005
05-18-2005, 05:37 AM
Iv had the game for a while and never really played
(I have the gold pack edition) I have patched the game up to 2.04

Now I have some problems, maybe you can help.

1. it takes 5-7 min to load any kinda menu on the game.
2. the audio turns off and on during the game.
3. 1/2 the keyboard commands dont work. (ie G for gear dosnt work)

my computer isnt slouch its 2 gig AMD with 512 DDR
and a nice ati card

have you ever seen or heard of these problems?

treb

trebmal_ca2005
05-18-2005, 05:37 AM
Iv had the game for a while and never really played
(I have the gold pack edition) I have patched the game up to 2.04

Now I have some problems, maybe you can help.

1. it takes 5-7 min to load any kinda menu on the game.
2. the audio turns off and on during the game.
3. 1/2 the keyboard commands dont work. (ie G for gear dosnt work)

my computer isnt slouch its 2 gig AMD with 512 DDR
and a nice ati card

have you ever seen or heard of these problems?

treb

JG54_Arnie
05-18-2005, 05:39 AM
No, what kind of Operating system are you using and how long since it had a fresh install? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Btw, welcome. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

trebmal_ca2005
05-18-2005, 05:40 AM
xp home fresh install
and Hi

JG54_Arnie
05-18-2005, 05:42 AM
Hmm, anything running in the background? It sounds like there must be something on your system interfering with it.

You could try posting your dxdiag in the help forum.

MajorBloodnok
05-18-2005, 05:42 AM
What aircraft does the 'G' key not work for?

Capt.LoneRanger
05-18-2005, 05:47 AM
Long loads and sound going off and on sounds like a problem with your system, rather than with the game.

And yes, what planes does G for gear up not work for? Of course you know why we ask? There are planes in the game that have only manual gear-operation!!!

trebmal_ca2005
05-18-2005, 05:49 AM
done, and thanx

manual gear, says nothing about that in the instructions

trebmal_ca2005
05-18-2005, 05:57 AM
Im flying a I-16 at the moment

tigertalon
05-18-2005, 06:04 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by trebmal_ca2005:
Im flying a I-16 at the moment </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Hi trebmal, I-16 (and F4F) have manually operated landing gear (thus G doesn't work, as it is for mechanically operated gear), you have to bind a key to it. Then you have to press it some 20 or 30 times to actually get gear to rise or lower.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v662/aegeeaddict/smiley.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

MajorBloodnok
05-18-2005, 06:10 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by trebmal_ca2005:
Im flying a I-16 at the moment </div></BLOCKQUOTE>Ker-Ching!

Nevermind, we live and learn. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

trebmal_ca2005
05-18-2005, 06:18 AM
thanx everyone.

Just never seen a game where the user has to map 90% of the keys

oh well

Capt.LoneRanger
05-18-2005, 07:55 AM
The problem is that 90% of the players don't need those keys.

Who flies I16? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/mockface.gif

trebmal_ca2005
05-18-2005, 08:14 AM
well obviously I am. Im just trying the different russian aircraft.

I know the flight characteristics of the other aircraft

MajorBloodnok
05-18-2005, 08:40 AM
Watch out for the German gun-sight bug! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

jessi1
05-18-2005, 08:41 AM
Trebmal go to airwarfare.com and download the free program called fs autostart, this will shutdown all systems in the background that are running on your computer that you dont need, and when you restart your computer they will run again, this helps to run the game much smoother and should help start your game much faster, also go to start/run and type in msconfig in your computer and were it says startup uncheck all the boxes and apply this, this will also stop any unwanted programs that are slowing down your computer, good luck.

trebmal_ca2005
05-18-2005, 09:06 AM
excellent Jess, thank you