PDA

View Full Version : My Revelations Gripe: "Please Hold My Hand!"

DarthViscer
11-25-2011, 09:19 AM
I own every single Assassin's Creed game, every special edition, every strategy guide. I know my ins and outs, I am an expert of the single player game. Why then, do I feel so lost in Revelations? Don't get me wrong, I know what to do, renovate Constantinople, take back Dens and what not. Why is the city so open when I'm only in Sequence 3, the only areas I'm currently unable to reach are Cappadocia and the Arsenal District. Why did Ubi leave us without any Animus Desynch gates in other areas? Why give us the city so soon? The story mode always introduced us to the city progressively. Being the perfectionist that I am though, I can't help but take back the whole city before Memory 2 of Sequence 3, am I moving too fast? Should I pace myself more or am I ruining the game for myself?

tjbyrum1
11-25-2011, 09:40 AM
Revelations wasn't intended to be a 'New Players welcome!' kind of game. This particular game seems to have been made especially for die-hard fans of the Assassin's Creed series.

They showed you how to free-run and climb on the first mission, and gave slight tutorials on the combat, even allowing you to go practice them by a press of a button. I assume this was just in case you were new.

But most of the main tutorials (like the ones implemented into the storyline missions) were ones that the common fans of the series were unfamiliar with. They showed us bombs, crafting them, the hookblade, and the revamped Assassin's Guild. They did not bother to show us much else though, cause I guess they assumed we knew what we were doing.

Just look at the storyline. Imagine you never played Assassin's Creed, you wouldn't know what the heck is going on.

dxsxhxcx
11-25-2011, 10:44 AM
Originally posted by Rutiar: