PDA

View Full Version : New Planes

GoldenEagleFM
02-04-2005, 03:03 PM
Can we consider that with patch 3.04 that's it. Now all the eyes are turned to the BOB to come. Or am I wrong and Oleg will still give us some goodies like some new flyable planes (torpedo US planes) some new ships etc., some new objects to enrich our scenarios .

Any ideas ou there?

Gold

GoldenEagleFM
02-04-2005, 03:03 PM
Can we consider that with patch 3.04 that's it. Now all the eyes are turned to the BOB to come. Or am I wrong and Oleg will still give us some goodies like some new flyable planes (torpedo US planes) some new ships etc., some new objects to enrich our scenarios .

Any ideas ou there?

Gold

Chuck_Older
02-04-2005, 03:07 PM
Yes, I have an idea

I have no evidence, since I started playing the original Il2, that the 1C:team doesn't eventually follow through

I punish folks when they fail, not when they're in the middle of trying.

When will I consider the time to be up? When Oleg says that 1C doesn't support the sim anymore

cwojackson
02-04-2005, 03:13 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by GoldenEagleFM:

Any ideas ou there?

Gold <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>There "should" still be some additional aircraft and other data (unsure what) coming. At least that is what 1CMaddox said when they released the game.

You're not affiliated with the Golden Eagle Squadron are you?

GoldenEagleFM
02-04-2005, 03:36 PM
Affiliated nowere at the moment.

triggerhappyfin
02-05-2005, 04:59 AM
As good as it is, the game, this is its downside. With sourcecode closed its up to one person to decide wether to support or drop it. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

Many people have the opinion it should already be dropped to make it possible to develop BoB engine.