PDA

View Full Version : I don't get it??



BenvZijl
11-23-2004, 03:48 PM
running the game @ 1600x1200 full AA and AAF, Max destail and running @water=3 and effects=2

and getting 40fps when it's crowded in the sky (reallly crowded like 20+ planes in close proximity to me) http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

how is my PC different then other pc's(maybe this can help people out to set specs higher with good playable fps).


my specs:

AMD 64 3400+ 1mb cache
Asus K8ne-Deluxe mainboard
2GB DDR 400mhz
XFX 6800GT(normal speeds)

BenvZijl
11-23-2004, 03:48 PM
running the game @ 1600x1200 full AA and AAF, Max destail and running @water=3 and effects=2

and getting 40fps when it's crowded in the sky (reallly crowded like 20+ planes in close proximity to me) http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

how is my PC different then other pc's(maybe this can help people out to set specs higher with good playable fps).


my specs:

AMD 64 3400+ 1mb cache
Asus K8ne-Deluxe mainboard
2GB DDR 400mhz
XFX 6800GT(normal speeds)

BlakJakOfSpades
11-23-2004, 04:42 PM
is 40 fps not good........uhhh dude, thats amazing with the conditions u gave

Maple_Tiger
11-23-2004, 04:51 PM
I think BenvZijl is showing off.

How can you aim and hit you'r target at 1600by1200?

BlakJakOfSpades
11-23-2004, 04:53 PM
lol im stupid

Maple_Tiger
11-23-2004, 05:25 PM
no!

I'm stupider.

VW-IceFire
11-23-2004, 05:29 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by BenvZijl:
running the game @ 1600x1200 full AA and AAF, Max destail and running @water=3 and effects=2

and getting 40fps when it's crowded in the sky (reallly crowded like 20+ planes in close proximity to me) http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

how is my PC different then other pc's(maybe this can help people out to set specs higher with good playable fps).


my specs:

AMD 64 3400+ 1mb cache
Asus K8ne-Deluxe mainboard
2GB DDR 400mhz
XFX 6800GT(normal speeds) <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Well the very fast CPU, combined with 2GB of RAM (probably a key factor), and the moderate to very powerful video card (the GT is an excellent card from what I hear) are all the major factors. This game is CPU, RAM, and Video heavy...while most games favor one over the other the IL2 series has always pushed the maximum out of all of these. You fit them all and thus your performance is fantatsic.

I'm envious http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

han freak solo
11-23-2004, 05:46 PM
In those conditions..........

I......only.....get.....one....F....P....S....

All I need is money!

Baco-ECV56
11-23-2004, 06:44 PM
Lucky you, I need loads of money, becouse I f someone gave me money I should pay my debts http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gifhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gifhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gifhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

walsh2509
11-23-2004, 06:55 PM
full AA and AAF


I did this for a laugh on my PC ..

Card a GF4 TI4200 128Mb, my fps dropped from 45/50 1v1 to single figures!

P4 2Ghz
80Gb Seagate HD
1Gb DDR
GF4 TI4200 128Mb
XP Home


Im no techie, why is it these cards have the option to put on AA and AFF and so on , yet when you do the games slow right down.

Surely if these options are available on the card then the card should be able to run them?

If not why put them on the card in the 1st place?

Fennec_P
11-23-2004, 07:33 PM
You might be able to support them on other games. Flight sims in particular run poorly. Just try AA+AF on LOMAC or CFS3.

I have a crummy machine, and I get much better FPS in HL2 than I do in PF.

Not to mention the complete lack of a reason for using AA on 1600x1200...

Hunter82
11-23-2004, 07:44 PM
same way I do at 1600 X 1200 lol

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Maple_Tiger:
I think BenvZijl is showing off.

How can you aim and hit you'r target at 1600by1200? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Maple_Tiger
11-23-2004, 08:23 PM
My God Hunter. How big are you'r glasses...



Joking lol.

Hunter82
11-23-2004, 08:33 PM
coke bottles lol

actually no glasses... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

21 LCD with native 1600 X 1200 so if I drop it below that the performance vs image quality is not a good trade off..... plus since I get 60 fps in perfect with AA and AF and V Synch on, who cares lol

BenvZijl
11-24-2004, 01:01 AM
guys i'm not showing off, but i hear people with 6800GT cards that have awefull frame rates.

so i thought why can i play the game with everything on Max while some people can't

DuxCorvan
11-24-2004, 01:04 AM
Aha, finally a 'boasting' thread...

Ok. My girlfriend is a lingerie model. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif

Tully__
11-24-2004, 01:08 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by BenvZijl:
guys i'm not showing off, but i hear people with 6800GT cards that have awefull frame rates.

so i thought why can i play the game with everything on Max while some people can't <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

They're using the wrong driver.
They're using the wrong driver for their sound card.
They haven't defragged in 3 years.
They don't use a spyware blocking/checking program and 30% of their CPU capacity is used up running spyware.
etc..
etc..
etc..

Tuning and maintaining a system is at least as important as having the fastest hardware on the block.

BenvZijl
11-24-2004, 03:26 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Tully__:

They're using the wrong driver.
They're using the wrong driver for their sound card.
They haven't defragged in 3 years.
They don't use a spyware blocking/checking program and 30% of their CPU capacity is used up running spyware.
etc..
etc..
etc..

Tuning and maintaining a system is at least as important as having the fastest hardware on the block. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

oh yeah that's something i do dailey http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif cause i hate spyware

WhiskeyBravo
11-24-2004, 03:36 AM
Well my system is very similar to yours but I dont get that sort of performance. And yes I have latest drivers and defrag regularly etc etc.

Do you have a profile set on your vid card for FB/PF? If so the settings you see in your setup screens are not necessarily the settings you are seeing in game.

Please post more info such as conf.ini etc cos I want what you've got if possible http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

WB.

stansdds
11-24-2004, 03:55 AM
I am glad to hear that people with the AMD 3400 and 3500+ CPU's, 2 GB RAM and GF6800GT cards are having success at running PF with the details turned up. The new computer I am planning will be built around the AMD 3500+ with 2 GB RAM and a GF6800GT 256 MB video card on an Abit AV8 motherboard.

Hunde_3.JG51
11-24-2004, 03:57 AM
I can vouch for the power of the 6800GT, very impressive card. I wasn't expecting a huge leap from my 9800pro (which died on me), but I got it.

Shooting at 1600x1200 is the easy part, its finding the son of a b1tch that is the hard part. Or at least it was until 3.01. I also have a 21-inch monitor and I can't stand even going down to 1280x1024, I run everything at 1600x1200 without exception.

Billy_BigBoy
11-24-2004, 04:36 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by DuxCorvan:
Aha, finally a 'boasting' thread...

Ok. My girlfriend is a lingerie model. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Hmmm, I think you're showing off.
Post some pictures http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Vengeanze
11-24-2004, 04:36 AM
If I had that rig I'd be braggin too.

JG27_Arklight
11-24-2004, 07:10 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by BenvZijl:
guys i'm not showing off, but i hear people with 6800GT cards that have awefull frame rates.

so i thought why can i play the game with everything on Max while some people can't <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


You can have water=3 and effects=2 but not have Perfect Settings.

Turn perfect on with those same settings and see the framerates.

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

huggy87
11-24-2004, 08:55 AM
I don't get the joke. What is wrong with 1600x1200? I fly with it all the time.

DuxCorvan
11-24-2004, 09:26 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Billy_BigBoy:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by DuxCorvan:
Aha, finally a 'boasting' thread...

Ok. My girlfriend is a lingerie model. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Hmmm, I think you're showing off.
Post some pictures http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Lookin' for some free porn, huh? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

Get ur own rig, pervert! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

Doctor_Feelgood
11-24-2004, 10:30 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by DuxCorvan:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Billy_BigBoy:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by DuxCorvan:
Aha, finally a 'boasting' thread...

Ok. My girlfriend is a lingerie model. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Hmmm, I think you're showing off.
Post some pictures http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Lookin' for some free porn, huh? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

Get ur own rig, pervert! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Mine is too. She spends quite a bit of time in Spain though.........

Hey wait a second, is your girlfriends name Susan? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

DuxCorvan
11-24-2004, 02:01 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Doctor_Feelgood:
Mine is too. She spends quite a bit of time in Spain though.........

Hey wait a second, is your girlfriends name Susan? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

And she told me she had sent that Dr. Dont-know-what home! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

heywooood
11-24-2004, 02:31 PM
you both is wrong!

all your supermodel are belong to US
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v250/heywooood/oldguys.jpg
"hehehehe..You gotta love that lifetime supply of Viagra hehehe"

"yeah - for us thats only 5 or 6 capsules, hehehe"

Billy_BigBoy
11-24-2004, 02:55 PM
So I was right after all, DuxCorvan was showing off.
She doesn't belong to him http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

stansdds
11-24-2004, 04:03 PM
I married a supermodel once....then I woke up! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/34.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

ZG77_Lignite
11-24-2004, 05:21 PM
With those settings I could easily get 40 seconds per frame too, so ha, ha ha ha, and another Ha.

Hunde_3.JG51
11-24-2004, 07:16 PM
Bizu-Ro, I can set mine to water=3, trees=3, effects=1 on perfect (with all in-game graphical options at full) at 1600x1200 with 2QxAA and it is more or less playable in QMB. But still not good enough to use all the time. 3dgunners=1 really causes a big hit to framerates when near objects that use them (but that is a cpu/memory issue) so I leave it off.

As it is I play 1600x1200 with 2QxAA, 2xAF, perfect (with all in-game graphical options full) with water=2, trees=3, effects=1 and it plays great, no problems at all. In fact it still runs fairly smooth with 2x and 4x time acceleeration depending on how much demand there is but again this is more cpu/memory dependent. Plus full audio settings. People may get different results but mine are very good.

BFG 6800GT
AMD 2800+
768MB PC-2700
Asus A7N8X-X (Nvidia chipset)
Audigy 2-ZS

Gr7_Bizu-RO
11-25-2004, 12:49 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by ZG77_Lignite:
With those settings I could easily get 40 seconds per frame too, so ha, ha ha ha, and another Ha. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/351.gifYou could but you cant so look who,s laughing now.
I give you info about fps for Gt6800 with out BS.Even with those fps droping a bit game it,s still playable.Dont get the irony though..

Charlie901
11-25-2004, 01:03 AM
I wonder if the 2gig of ram helps in this sim???

It definately won't boost FPS, but it just might help keep things from getting choppy when there's lots of action going on?

BenvZijl
11-25-2004, 01:32 AM
i also set landscape on perfect. and no problems here

triggerhappyfin
11-25-2004, 04:41 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by DuxCorvan:
Aha, finally a 'boasting' thread...

Ok. My girlfriend is a lingerie model. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


Is it her? (http://movies2.funnyjunk.com/e4ccc29145b2/www.funnyjunk.com_suck_it_in.wmv)