PDA

View Full Version : SH3 Patch



kNOWON
12-17-2007, 07:43 AM
I am about to install GWX2 but see that I need to have my SH3 patched to 1.4b(?) standard. I can't seem to find this patch. Can any one point me in the right direction please?

Von_Mullett
12-17-2007, 07:52 AM
If you go to the silent hunter 3 webpage think its silenthunteriii (if not just google silent hunter 3, youll find it). The website has a like to patches. Download the one that says 1.4 - When you download it it saves as patch1.3 - but it is the correct one.

mariuszj1939
12-17-2007, 08:03 AM
http://www.silent-hunteriii.com/uk/updates.php

Please check your version of game US or EMEA !!!

kNOWON
12-17-2007, 08:05 AM
Thanks, I had D/Ld this patch but was worried when I saw 1.3. I'll go ahead now. Thanks again to you both.

Kaleun1961
12-17-2007, 09:45 AM
There's a strange quirk with the patch. While installing it will say updating to 1.3, but that is a typo error. It will update to 1.4b.