PDA

View Full Version : Can't start Anno 1503 History Edition on Win 10



Murmel_Power
12-26-2020, 07:29 PM
Hello!

I just bought the Anno 1503 History Edition from the Uplay store.
When i start it , it shows the Intro Sequence but after that it crashes.
I already tried reinstalling it or relocating it but with no success.
Online i read that Anno 1503 isnt working on Win 10 anymore :confused: but i think since this is a new version it cant be because of that.
Can somebody help pls? It was my favourite Anno Version and id really like to play it again.

Thanks in advance!

dmdilks
12-27-2020, 02:38 PM
Did you try to run it compatibility mode. Right click the game icon and click properties. If that doesn't work contact support.

I'll give mine a try and see what happens. Plus what monitor you running it on? Try lower the resolution till you get into the game.

dmdilks
12-27-2020, 02:56 PM
I just install mine and it ran fine without doing anything. The video drivers up to date? One other thing what are you trying to run this on a computer or laptop?

Murmel_Power
12-27-2020, 07:24 PM
thank you for responding!
Yes i did try it in Compatibility Mode but it didnt work either.
I updated all drivers recently. Iam trying to run it on a Computer

Murmel_Power
12-27-2020, 07:27 PM
i set the resolution down as far as 800x600 but it still crashes

dmdilks
12-28-2020, 12:55 AM
Can you put up some specs? Like video card, CPU, and Memory?

MINIMUM

Minimum specifications - 30FPS @720p:
Preset: Low
FX 4130 – 3.9 Ghz + GTX 660 – 2Gb + 4 Gb RAM, Windows 7
FX 4130 – 3.9 Ghz + R7 265 – 2Gb + 4 Gb RAM, Windows 7
I3-3220 – 3.3 Ghz + GTX 660 – 2Gb + 4 Gb RAM, Windows 7
I3-3220 – 3.3 Ghz + R7 265 – 2Gb + 4 Gb RAM, Windows 7

RECOMMENDED

Recommended specifications - 30FPS @1080p:
Preset: Very High
I5-4460 – 3.2 Ghz + GTX 770 – 4 Gb + 4 Gb RAM, Windows 10
I5-4460 – 3.2 Ghz + RX 470 – 4 Gb + 4 Gb RAM, Windows 10
Ryzen5 1600 – 3.2 Ghz + GTX 770 – 4 Gb + 4 Gb RAM, Windows 10
Ryzen5 1600 – 3.2 Ghz + RX 470 – 4 Gb + 4 Gb RAM, Windows 10

Ubi-Raziel
12-29-2020, 08:19 PM
Hello!

Just like dmdilks, I believe it would be useful for us to see your technical specifications.

If you meet the criteria and your issue persists, please follow these steps: https://support.ubisoft.com/Article/000061047

All the best!

Murmel_Power
01-13-2021, 09:18 PM
Here are the Specs:
intel i7-8700k @3.7GHz 6 Cores
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080 Ti
32Gb ram

I think it should be more than enough

dmdilks
01-14-2021, 02:56 AM
For hell of it go into the 1503 game folder. Look for a folder support in there you find the Directx folder. Go don't the list to till you find a setup Icon. Run the setup and see what happens.

Ubi-Raziel
01-16-2021, 02:15 PM
Here are the Specs:
intel i7-8700k @3.7GHz 6 Cores
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080 Ti
32Gb ram

I think it should be more than enough

That is certainly more than enough, you have a very good system :)

Were you able to try the steps in the support article above?

If the issue persists, please contact us directly -


Email Support / Live Chat: https://support.ubi.com/Cases/New

Twitter: https://twitter.com/UbisoftSupport
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UbisoftSupport/


We will need the following system files to check for errors -

MsInfo: https://support.ubisoft.com/Article/000078753
DxDiag: https://support.ubisoft.com/Article/000078583


Thank you!