PDA

View Full Version : As a fighter pilot in WW2....would you survive??

MB_Avro_UK
06-15-2006, 06:05 PM
hi all,

Just a thought...no refly button..

Best Regards,
MB_Avro.

MB_Avro_UK
06-15-2006, 06:05 PM
hi all,

Just a thought...no refly button..

Best Regards,
MB_Avro.

Feathered_IV
06-15-2006, 06:07 PM
Maybe a few sorties. But ultimately, no http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/1072.gif

danjama
06-15-2006, 06:09 PM
Hmmm, i'm not sure it's possible to calculate such a thing. Not even a guess would be close to the truth.

I like to think i'd survive, as i'm a pretty good pilot online, but then again, i also have bad days. But i dont think its fair to go by this game. Real life is a whole other game, where psychological is as important as physical, and luck is a big a part as actual factors.

Brain32
06-15-2006, 06:13 PM
If we put the luck factor aside, then yes I strongly believe I would survive...

WWMaxGunz
06-15-2006, 06:51 PM
I'd never have passed the eye test.

TheCrux
06-15-2006, 07:26 PM
For a while......and I may rack up a few victories, but I believe I'd most likely die sooner or later in a mid-air collision ( enemy A/C )

leitmotiv
06-15-2006, 07:41 PM
That's a good one. Depends on lady luck---even if you are really good. As an American who was wild and crazy even into his thirties and who threw caution to the wind over and over and used up enough luck for sixty people---maybe I'd have made it.

Spinnetti
06-15-2006, 07:53 PM
No, I wouldn't last long.. I could yank and bank with the best of them, and as my wild Pitts special ride showed, Gees don't faze me, but my situational awareness is terrible!

Sad truth about most encounters was that it was mostly hours of freezing tedium, followed by a few seconds of terror with somebody getting shot out of the air without ever knowing somebody was back there.

FlatSpinMan
06-15-2006, 08:04 PM
Don't think so. It's the Hun you don't see that gets you.

PBNA-Boosher
06-15-2006, 08:17 PM