PDA

View Full Version : dedicated servers?



Kreed0
11-28-2009, 01:39 AM
So ahh does this game have dedicated servers yet??

Kreed0
11-28-2009, 01:39 AM
So ahh does this game have dedicated servers yet??

seir
12-02-2009, 10:31 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/foru...1090327/m/3391094908 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/9901090327/m/3391094908)

Kreed0
12-08-2009, 08:59 PM
Not talking about hosting my own. I am talking about official ubisoft dedicated server s taht the company runs. Not what people make at home.

Point being dedicated official servers attract players and that is the one mistake ubi has made with this game. Left4dead by valve has company ran servers along with player base servers. This does work well but makes it so that there is servers that always are on and always have good pings no matter what and also prevents hackers from screw the games intended settings.

For those that dont understand dedicated servers.. Well whatever its needed period.

Shaull
12-08-2009, 11:36 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Kreed0:
For those that dont understand dedicated servers.. Well whatever its needed period. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

This game would have a great turn out online if they got these always on servers. Please. As it is now: I love the game, but wish I never bought it. I really just wanted to online it. Home hosting has been crap. People kicking people for no reason, and finding a game is hard enough.

ActionMano
12-15-2009, 09:40 PM
Yeah, the online community for this game is simply WAY too small, and it has such massive potential, but ultimately just falls flat on its face. Official dedicated servers could seriously help this out, and we know Techland has what it takes to build a strong online community (they have some of the best modding support I've seen to date.) But the way it is now... it just depresses me to think of how many people actually bought and used the PS3 map pack http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

TR--Walker
12-28-2009, 08:42 AM
Techland servers are up for like 2 months already, nothing wrong with them
+ some clans using root servers are hosting great servers too

more servers then players now..
GET BACK HERE AND PLAY LAG FREE! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

marciv150
02-17-2010, 04:40 PM
I've recently purchased the Map Pack but I think that I'm the only one that has. I've attempted to host games on all four of the maps with no luck. Can any one tell me what is going on. Just one more thing.. last night I actually got to do a walk about in the Elmira Prison map where I met a lone player (can't recall the name) anyhow, we had a bit of a shooting match which lasted maybe 10 minutes before I was cut off. On attempting to sign in onto the P/S network I encountered the error 8002A308. I couldn't get back on until the following morning. Anyone got any ideas what this error code means and can anyone let me know what is going on with the maps.

marciv150
02-28-2010, 05:16 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by TR--Walker:
Techland servers are up for like 2 months already, nothing wrong with them
+ some clans using root servers are hosting great servers too

more servers then players now..
GET BACK HERE AND PLAY LAG FREE! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
I am a noob on MP but have watched my Grandkids play COD on my PS3 without having any connection problems. Also Kilzone presents no probs. However, when trying the game that I want to play ie COJ, I often have problems when the game ends when in the middle of a good game. My Broadband is working very well otherwise and is working at 4meg when tested on the PC. (Sorry, not technical) I check the 'ping' when playing and even when MY Ping indicator is showing green, the game can suddenly end. Yes, I have been 'kicked' on occasions but the connection problems must be down to something else. As I am a noob at this is there any advice that you can give me. By the way, the 'Ping' indicator is more often either showing red or yellow for me on this game. Love the game by the way.