PDA

View Full Version : How can I set up a fixed Sever up at HL?



hotspace
12-16-2005, 05:36 AM
I wanna set up a premanent server up at HL like UK Dedicated etc, I'm not sure how to do this and if you can, meaning the fact that I still wanna play PF Off-Line etc without affecting my PC's performance.

Is there anyway I can do this or I'm I stuck with the fact that I can't have both?

Hot Space

dazza9806482
12-16-2005, 08:28 AM
Hi mate, i was under the impression u needed to run the dedicated server software and also that this needed to be run on a seperate PC.

However im not really too sure....

sorry couldnt help more!

Troll2k
12-16-2005, 10:40 AM
A dedicated server runs on a seperate machine.(You also need the dedicated server software)It runs in a dos box without video,audio or stick inputs.You can not play on the same machine as the server.

hotspace
12-16-2005, 03:37 PM
Ahhhh, ok. Thanks for the info, folk's http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Hot Space

T_O_A_D
12-16-2005, 04:09 PM
Dedicated server setup guide (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=23110283&m=692106434)