PDA

View Full Version : Some questions...

Ambaryerno
07-30-2006, 11:13 PM
Hullo all, I'm new to PF, but've been playing flight sims for...ever (started way back on Aces of the Pacific II, baby, WOO!) Mostly I'm getting active in Aces High II, but I've been looking for a good offline WWII sim.

Overall I'm pretty impressed with Pacific Fighters, some of the BEST graphics I've seen in a sim since Janes' WWII Fighters, although I have a few questions

First, and this is very frustrating, is that I can't hardly see my tracers at ALL. I can see where my enemy's shots are going MUCH more easily than I can my own. Is there some setting that can adjust this? Make them brighter, or change them from red to yellow, or something else more easily seen? It's wreaking havoc with my gunnery, and since hit indication is so subtle I can't tell if I'm even hitting anything at all.

This same issue has been affecting me with aircraft, as well. Unless I'm sitting point blank behind them it's very difficult to make out what I'm looking at.

Lastly (to start) I've noticed a lot of skins, missions, etc available to download, but how about sounds?

3.JG51_BigBear
07-30-2006, 11:47 PM
The tracers on American A/C are very hard to see. There is no setting to change their intensity/brightness. In one of the recent patches the tracers were de-syncronized which makes it far easier to hit with the .50s.

Sounds in game can't be changed but their are music/soundtrack type things you can download that play while looking at the menus.

Ambaryerno
07-31-2006, 09:56 AM
Hm. That's disappointing about the sounds (the sound of the US Browning .50cal just doesn't SOUND like a Ma Deuce, and I have recording of the real gun firing :-/ ). Are there any plans to fix the US tracers in a future patch so they're more visible?

Chuck_Older
07-31-2006, 12:12 PM
I never really have a problem seeing US tracers, but here's a good way to make sure you hit your target: