PDA

View Full Version : Setting up Perfect Mode



XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 10:02 PM
All,

Just had the good fortune of getting an ATI 9800 Pro, and was wondering how to get Perfect mode running. I currently have everything set to excellent but that is the highest setting available.

Must be something that I am missing. Was wondering if the game thinks I still have the old card in???

/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

bail0ut

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 10:02 PM
All,

Just had the good fortune of getting an ATI 9800 Pro, and was wondering how to get Perfect mode running. I currently have everything set to excellent but that is the highest setting available.

Must be something that I am missing. Was wondering if the game thinks I still have the old card in???

/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

bail0ut

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 10:22 PM
Requirements for Perfect Settings are:

32b colors
Stencil Buffer Enabled
OpenGL

- set this in Il-2 Setup and voila.

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 10:23 PM
Make sure your running open GL mode and what ever res your on is 32bit... should have the option then http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 10:27 PM
In game when you go esc.... video options....

if it says excellent only there click on custom.

scroll down them and go into landscapes and select it there it has the perfect setting option.

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 10:30 PM
Be prepared for low fps.

25th_Buzz
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<center>
http://www.vfa25.com/sigs/buzz.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 10:48 PM
but pretty water and it runs ok, even online /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif and thats on a Gforce 3 TI 500 /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif



http://mysite.freeserve.com/IL2_Skins/il2/Coming_Soon.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 11:15 PM
Thanks all,

Looks great - not much of performance hit either.

bail0ut

XyZspineZyX
08-26-2003, 12:25 AM
Does it only work in FB? Or in regular Il-2 too?

XyZspineZyX
08-26-2003, 12:38 AM
Ya are we talking IL2 or FB only?

Charles.

XyZspineZyX
08-26-2003, 01:03 AM
Its FB i believe as it was written to take advantage or the newer cards, thats why u can see the island under the water in that shot i posted

XyZspineZyX
08-26-2003, 01:34 AM
Is it worth switching from direct 3d just for the better terain detail?

I find Direct3d to have alot better lighting.

"Do unto others before they do unto you"

XyZspineZyX
08-26-2003, 01:40 AM
must remmber to poke this tomoz /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif