PDA

View Full Version : Save/Load failed, help needed



kondzior694
06-17-2020, 04:46 PM
Yesterday I played anno 1404 for a couple hours and after I saved the game I wasn't able to load it after reopening Anno. Since then I am not able to save or load any games, the only thing I see is communicate "Save failed" or "Load failed". What is interesting is that before i send this post I maged to save and load game but then after 30 mins of playing everything repated :)))

I play on Windows 10 64 bit, Intel i5-7400, 8 GB RAM, GTX 1050 Ti

dmdilks
06-17-2020, 07:48 PM
Two things:

1st you using a on-line account or off-line account. Sometimes the on-line account you might have problems with saves. Again if you are using a on-line. Log-off and then try it. It does save both on-line and off-line at the same time.

2nd thing are you just running it in windows 10 or are you running in compatibility mode? If you are just running in windows 10 try the windows 7 compatibility mode.

Plus one other thing they are coming out with a remaster of the 1st 4 games. 1602. 1503, 1701, & 1404. The remaster will fix all the problems with these games too.

https://www.anno-union.com/en/announcing-the-anno-history-collection/

Dicaio
12-06-2020, 12:56 AM
i've installed dawn of discovery, than install iaam 3.4, everything is fine in beggining, but after 3 and more hour playng, it says: warning! there is no longer space to save game, what can i do?

dmdilks
12-06-2020, 02:20 AM
DOD and 1404 had a lot of problems, Memory leaks, save game crashes, game crashes, & conquest you couldn't finish.

They remaster the 1st 4 games, 1602, 1503, 1701 & 1404. Now you play them in HD too.

isuzuhino98
12-21-2020, 03:03 PM
i have the same problem. just got the version for free of ubisofts christmas special

dmdilks
12-21-2020, 03:21 PM
Did you buy the old version or the new one 1404 HE. The old version was known for the save game crashes.

The one thing you could try is add move Page memory. That is how they tried to fix the memory leaks and save game crashes.

In today world you really don't need page memory with any thing over 8gb of memory.

If you are running 8gb or more of memory make page memory 8000 X 12000. Plus make it where you have the game saving every 15 mins.

RustyStug
01-08-2021, 04:20 AM
If he got 8gb RAM 4GB of page file should be sufficient. Files loaded from page file are more likely to crash since overheating , fragmentation and bad trimming in case of SSD.