PDA

View Full Version : CH USB Throttle HELP !!!



XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 12:57 AM
Hey all I have a Ch Products USB throttle

In the past In IL2 sturmovik I could make the LIL mouse thingie on the throttle into a Rudder control that I could assighn in the FB Hotas setup but now it wont work in FB

can anyone tell me if they have this throttle & if they have it working for rudder & if so how did you set it up

Ive tryed multiple setups in the ch controll manager & cant get it too funtion in FB /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1062480429.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 12:57 AM
Hey all I have a Ch Products USB throttle

In the past In IL2 sturmovik I could make the LIL mouse thingie on the throttle into a Rudder control that I could assighn in the FB Hotas setup but now it wont work in FB

can anyone tell me if they have this throttle & if they have it working for rudder & if so how did you set it up

Ive tryed multiple setups in the ch controll manager & cant get it too funtion in FB /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1062480429.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 01:20 AM
Hey, I just got one too and been trying to find a use for the mouse thingie. Already have TIR so views are out. Come to think of it, I don't think I ever managed to get it to work at all so I'd be interested in a response myself.



<center>http://members.rogers.com/4xtreme/chbanner.jpg

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 01:37 AM
Ive used it for a mouse in the past in IL2 sturmovik

I dont have trackir so it was handy for that...

I've also used it for a rudder so that I can have a ruder that is only 30/40 % of full rudder it worked great in IL2 but it dosent seem to work in FB /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

Im going to call Ch tomorow & speak with a Tech if we canot get it working then this is a definate bug because it alwayes worked in IL2 sturmovik with no problem @ all

& I know its not broken because I can use it in other applications & it funtions just fine

Damed !!!

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1062480429.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 03:34 AM
Do a search in the tech support forum on mini mouse and you should find instructions.

You smug-faced crowds with kindling eye
Who cheer when soldier lads march by,
Sneak home and pray you'll never know
The hell where youth and laughter go.
-Sigfreid Sassoon- Suicide in the Trenches

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 06:27 AM
This one works for me...

http://morgoth.game-server.cc/graphs/ch_il2fb.exe

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 07:10 AM
1. Open CH control manager
2. Load your map
3. Click on the pro throttle
4. Click on the picture of the mini joystick in the closeup view
5. On the right menu be sure it is in DX mode
6. THIS IS IMPORTANT - you need to manually move the mini joystick up or down to convert it to "Y" axis mode on the menu on the right (ignore the initial box you get when you first click on the picture of the mini joystick, mine says CM DEVICE 1, Button 17 by default)
7. Set DX device to "MOUSE"
8. DX AXIS to "Y" AXIS"
9. Make sure the Centered box is checked
10. Set sensitivity to "100"
11. Set Dead Zone to "40" (or you may get uncommanded movement)
12. Manually move the minijoystick left or right to switch it to "X" axis mode on the menu on the right
13. Set DX device to "MOUSE"
14. DX AXIS to "X" AXIS"
15. Make sure the Centered box is checked
16. Set sensitivity to "100"
17. Set Dead Zone to "40" (or you may get uncommanded movement)
18. Save your profile and download to the device.

If it is set right it should work in Windows right away when moved.
Sometimes it will start moving your mouse pointer around before you have set the dead zone because the mini joystick is not centered. You'll have to manually hold it centered until deadzone is set.

ENJOY YOUR NEW VIEW


http://www.blarg.net/~Pete/IL2
http://www.blarg.net/~Pete/redbaron.jpg


Message Edited on 09/03/0311:12PM by DOG-SneakyPete

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 05:23 PM
bump for the guy who needed the info.

http://www.blarg.net/~Pete/IL2
http://www.blarg.net/~Pete/redbaron.jpg

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:36 AM
Hey, that is so cool! I don't need it for views (seems very jerky for that by the way the mouse moves with it in Windows) but nice not to hands off the throttle to move the map around.

Thanks, gotta give it a whirl in-game now.



<center>http://members.rogers.com/4xtreme/chbanner.jpg

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:40 AM
DOG-SneakyPete

He wants to use the mini stick for rudder, not mouse view.

25th_Buzz
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<center>
http://www.vfa25.com/sigs/buzz.jpg

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:54 AM
Thx guys I figured it out

I was doing the right thing to set it up but after I do that I needed to click the download button on top of the control manager so it would take effect

Then save as......

Thx for the help tho

I have it working as a rudder now !!!

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1062480429.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 01:04 AM
*sigh*

Got it to work as a mouse as per above instructions but to move FB map around you need to have left mouse button depressed. Ah well, I might find another use for it or use set up another button as a mouse click.

Glad I don't need it for view control cause it's pretty rough.



<center>http://members.rogers.com/4xtreme/chbanner.jpg

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 01:09 AM
PriK wrote:
- Hey, I just got one too and been trying to find a
- use for the mouse thingie. Already have TIR so
- views are out. Come to think of it, I don't think I
- ever managed to get it to work at all so I'd be
- interested in a response myself.
-
-
-
- <center><img
- src="http://members.rogers.com/4xtreme/chbanner.jp
- g">

i use it as a mouse control, handy for using the map http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

http://www3.telus.net/ice51/taipans/tpn_bard.jpg (http://taipans.dyndns.org)

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 01:23 AM
Its great as an Incrimental rudder control

I realy need some rudder pedals tho its just not accurate enough but its better than Fullrudder all the time /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1062480429.jpg </center>