PDA

View Full Version : I wanted to reinstall IL2 the original



XyZspineZyX
09-24-2003, 05:31 PM
I unistalled it, could I just reinstall it wihout any problems to FB install?


The reason being I want to give it a wirl and compare for myself. Lots of horrible flak with the latest FB patch, tis a shame but I have to admit I am scratching my head some too. Im not that great of a pilot and I dont know the real FM of planes but it just doesnt feel right with some planes and thought maybe the original with all its patches my still be fun.

thanks

<center>http://www.blitzpigs.com/john/BP-johann-9-4-03.gif <center>

XyZspineZyX
09-24-2003, 05:31 PM
I unistalled it, could I just reinstall it wihout any problems to FB install?


The reason being I want to give it a wirl and compare for myself. Lots of horrible flak with the latest FB patch, tis a shame but I have to admit I am scratching my head some too. Im not that great of a pilot and I dont know the real FM of planes but it just doesnt feel right with some planes and thought maybe the original with all its patches my still be fun.

thanks

<center>http://www.blitzpigs.com/john/BP-johann-9-4-03.gif <center>

XyZspineZyX
09-24-2003, 05:34 PM
I installed it over the weekend, good ole days hehe. But i must say that it feels totally different then FB... i find it more arcadish if u ask me. Maybe it just me.

Regards,
VFC*Crazyivan
http://www.rmutt.netfirms.com/ivan-reaper.gif

"No matter how good the violin may be, much depends on the violinist. I always felt respect for an enemy pilot whose plane I failed to down." Ivan Kozhedub

XyZspineZyX
09-24-2003, 05:36 PM
hmmm

thanks crazy

more arcadish, dont like that notion


hmmmmm

<center>http://www.blitzpigs.com/john/BP-johann-9-4-03.gif <center>

JerseyD
09-24-2003, 05:37 PM
I want to reinstall parts of IL-2 over the broken parts of FB so I can fix it.Can anyone make me an installer that will do this?

<Center>http://home.cfl.rr.com/jerseydevil/JerseyDevil's%20Frag%20Zone/Frag%20Zone_files/109chevysig.jpg (http://www.mudmovers.com/Sims/IL2/il2_skins_sports.htm)</center>

J¨rsé¿D¨v*L

<a href=http://www.diskworks.com/myth.html>The Jersey Devil (Fact or Fiction?)</a>

XyZspineZyX
09-24-2003, 05:48 PM
/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

I wish


we just need a fix109patch.exe




<center>http://www.blitzpigs.com/john/BP-johann-9-4-03.gif <center>

XyZspineZyX
09-24-2003, 05:54 PM
I love flying IL-2 v1.2 much better than FB, problem is I keep flying with the same 15 guys lol (which is more thant he 2 at HL /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif )

<a>http://www.talonsoft.com/images/hiddenanddangerous/hiddenanddangerous-eyes.jpg</a>

XyZspineZyX
09-24-2003, 06:02 PM
johann63 wrote:
- I unistalled it, could I just reinstall it wihout
- any problems to FB install?

I have both on my hard drive and re-installing it didn't cause any problems with FB.

I don't find it arcadish as Ivan does. There's no CEM, but the FM is very good (some planes are more challenging than in FB) and everything actually works. For example, it's smoother in online play than FB and the sound is excellent.

XyZspineZyX
09-24-2003, 06:09 PM
It will install in a different folder under ubi, unless you change it. It won't effect FB at all. It shouldn't anyway. I have both on mine and it kinda feels more arcadish to me also. S!

XyZspineZyX
09-24-2003, 07:04 PM
Seeing how most games in the arcade work I guess IL-2 does seem more arcadish than FB.

XyZspineZyX
09-24-2003, 11:41 PM
that settles it, Im going to reainstall it.

thanks guys

<center>http://www.blitzpigs.com/john/BP-johann-9-4-03.gif <center>

XyZspineZyX
09-24-2003, 11:53 PM
Re-install it for what? It is actually less accurate because the e bleed is too high and acceleration is too low.

Don't beleive the hype of all the gamers here Johann.

XyZspineZyX
09-25-2003, 12:13 AM
IL2 is still 90% the game FB is. Were it not for the dynamic campaign, I'd say Il2 is better.

<center> http://webpages.charter.net/Stick_Fiend/images/crazyPilot.gif
<font size= 2>

<a href="http://webpages.charter.net/Stick_Fiend/"><font size= 2> Stick_Fiend Home<a/><font size= 2>
"Altitude, speed, maneuver, fire!"-The "formula of Terror" of Aleksandr Pokryshkin, Three times awarded the rank of Hero of the Soviet Union

XyZspineZyX
09-25-2003, 12:14 AM
BlitzPig_DDT wrote:
- Re-install it for what? It is actually less accurate
- because the e bleed is too high and acceleration is
- too low.
-
- Don't beleive the hype of all the gamers here
- Johann.
-
-



now im confused, which isnt hard.


<center>http://www.blitzpigs.com/john/BP-johann-9-4-03.gif <center>

XyZspineZyX
09-25-2003, 12:16 AM
yes IL2 was much less realistic, but FB is ahrder on your video harware (which may or may not be a bad thing)

well my name was spelled wrong

XyZspineZyX
09-25-2003, 08:39 AM
Chadburn wrote:
-
- johann63 wrote:
-- I unistalled it, could I just reinstall it wihout
-- any problems to FB install?
-
- I have both on my hard drive and re-installing it
- didn't cause any problems with FB.
-
- I don't find it arcadish as Ivan does. There's no
- CEM, but the FM is very good (some planes are more
- challenging than in FB) and everything actually
- works. For example, it's smoother in online play
- than FB and the sound is excellent.
-
-


I'll second all that 100%!!


I'd never join a club that would have ME as a member!!.

XyZspineZyX
09-25-2003, 10:00 AM
IL2 arcadish?

Now thats crazy. Compared to FB, the FMs are much more challenging, and IMO way more realistic.

IL2v1.2 is fun to fly. It seems that those who call it "arcadish" haven`t tried it for a long long time.