PDA

View Full Version : looking to join the mighty WTE

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 09:08 AM
just got my mitts on FB loaded up on my girls rig and felt like i was having a seizure. seems my video card was weenier than a wet eskimos johnson. geforce 4 mx 440 64mb being installed tomorrow (how will this stack up? i have pentium 4 with xp and a broadband connection? no joystick, will that render me usless?), then i'm into some hardcore training before hookin up with the WTE lads. and how do i do that?? let the info roll my good brothers. i'm a freakin novice but i've got fast-twitch reflexes that would make an ADD kid jealous. did i mention stamina? good, let's not go there... but i'm keen to be a recruit, learn the ropes from the WTE.
please give me even the most basic info about training, tips, and most of all: how to hook up online for some all-in. thanks.

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 09:08 AM
just got my mitts on FB loaded up on my girls rig and felt like i was having a seizure. seems my video card was weenier than a wet eskimos johnson. geforce 4 mx 440 64mb being installed tomorrow (how will this stack up? i have pentium 4 with xp and a broadband connection? no joystick, will that render me usless?), then i'm into some hardcore training before hookin up with the WTE lads. and how do i do that?? let the info roll my good brothers. i'm a freakin novice but i've got fast-twitch reflexes that would make an ADD kid jealous. did i mention stamina? good, let's not go there... but i'm keen to be a recruit, learn the ropes from the WTE.
please give me even the most basic info about training, tips, and most of all: how to hook up online for some all-in. thanks.

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 10:12 PM
S! Cazanski,

Like your attitude Ace! Here are some pointers for you.

Visit the site on wte-anga.com and have a look around. WTE operates several gaming groups but the IL2 section is quite obvious.