PDA

View Full Version : Saitek PZ35 Rudder Pedals opinions?

Achilles97
06-08-2007, 11:51 AM
I did a search but could not find enough information...

Have the Saitek PZ35 Rudder Pedals been out long enough for people to give a good review of them?

I'm looking to buy some pedals. I've never used rudder pedals before. Although I lack experience with pedals, I imagine that centering and sensitivity would be primary concerns.

Any comments?

Thank you.

Superluminal_8
06-08-2007, 12:12 PM
I got those and it´s my first pedals ever and now I like them.They got a "get used to" curve,I actually almost consider to sell them but one day CLICK! all just fell togheter,like I always have flown with rudder.

I got no problem with centering,it got a nice center feeling for that and you can adjust the stiffnes to what you like.

Maybe not like TIR "cannotflywithoutit" but coming in pretty close.I got a better aim when groundpounding.

HitchHikerHSDWG
06-08-2007, 01:06 PM
The Saitek pedals are great, I've had my set for close to a year now with great results. I love the width the adjustable tension and the adjustable feet are great too (size 13 feet!). I think I would make this purchase again. CH makes a great rudder pedal too but because of how narrow they are they just dont do the trick "for me".

I think you'll be happy with this purchase, the only obvious choices are saitek or CH since the next set simpeds are way out there in price.

josephs1959
06-08-2007, 02:10 PM