PDA

View Full Version : finnish camp HELP!!!!



XyZspineZyX
08-15-2003, 11:09 AM
Does anyone know how to start first finnish camp in FB after the patch?I click on generate and nothing happens.It doesn't matter which squad or plane I choose.Can't start continuation war 1941.


To search for perfection
It's all very well
But to look for Heaven
Is to live here in Hell

XyZspineZyX
08-15-2003, 11:09 AM
Does anyone know how to start first finnish camp in FB after the patch?I click on generate and nothing happens.It doesn't matter which squad or plane I choose.Can't start continuation war 1941.


To search for perfection
It's all very well
But to look for Heaven
Is to live here in Hell

XyZspineZyX
08-15-2003, 11:42 AM
Have you fiddled with Dgen's skin settings? Then there must be typo.

Anyway check Dgen.log's in Sturmovik folder. There are three rotating logfiles. Just check the latest and the last line usually tells the reason.

XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 11:39 AM
I didn't.Where can I find these things concerning skins and so on?It just doesn't work...I have reinstalled my Fb and id doesnt rue...i mean this finnish camp 1941...

To search for perfection
It's all very well
But to look for Heaven
Is to live here in Hell

XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 12:01 PM
Likely the same problem:

http://oldsite.simhq.com/simhq3/sims/boards/bbs/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=98;t=002912

XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 12:18 PM
THX, now it works.Was it done by the patch?

To search for perfection
It's all very well
But to look for Heaven
Is to live here in Hell

XyZspineZyX
08-16-2003, 02:03 PM
It was done by the patch in some sense http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
Before patch we had one set of mission scripts (numbers of friendly and hostile planes). Now we have 3 - for normal, hard and easy difficulty. You are using the hard set, one that did not exist before. For one (I hope) of Finnish campaigns there was a typo.