PDA

View Full Version : Missing AI planes



XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 01:27 AM
Anyone else noticed that when you play offline and an AI plane lands, after it has taxied to the apron and shuts down it's engine(s) 10 seconds or so later...poof...it vanishes into thin air!

Makes for a very dull airfield when you land having no planes on it! /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

http://af-helos.freewebspace.com/BP_Ham%20Sig.gif



Per Ardua Ad Astra

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 01:27 AM
Anyone else noticed that when you play offline and an AI plane lands, after it has taxied to the apron and shuts down it's engine(s) 10 seconds or so later...poof...it vanishes into thin air!

Makes for a very dull airfield when you land having no planes on it! /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

http://af-helos.freewebspace.com/BP_Ham%20Sig.gif



Per Ardua Ad Astra

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 01:28 AM
I'm guessing it's to save on resources.

<center>http://www.geocities.com/raven_4803/smsig1.txt (http://www.il2airracing.com)http://www.geocities.com/raven_4803/smsig2.txt (http://www.blitzpigs.com)http://www.geocities.com/raven_4803/smsig3.txt (about_:blank)

<font size=-2><font color="purple">BlitzPig_Raven * Script loose and fancy free... * www.blitzpigs.com<font (http://www.blitzpigs.com<font) style="display: none;">

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 01:35 AM
Well get rid of the propwash and restore the planes. How can you write a decent campaign where you have backup landing and they are not actually there when you arrive.

I enjoy both on and offline but spend more time offline. Seems kind of dull to me if the game is going this way.

http://af-helos.freewebspace.com/BP_Ham%20Sig.gif



Per Ardua Ad Astra