PDA

View Full Version : 2 moniters



XyZspineZyX
09-19-2003, 11:44 AM
Is one able to run 2 moniters in FB? Running a Ti4600 with #2 hooked up to the Digital out.

XyZspineZyX
09-19-2003, 11:44 AM
Is one able to run 2 moniters in FB? Running a Ti4600 with #2 hooked up to the Digital out.

XyZspineZyX
09-19-2003, 05:46 PM
I'm not sure if the ti4600 supports dual monitors or not, but you'll need at least three if you want to run FB on multiple monitors. Think about it, the way to run on multiple monitors is to increase the resolution so that the horizontal is wide enough for more than one monitor. If you were to do this with two monitors, your gun sight would be divided between the two, with half the sight on one monitor and half on the other, you'll have a wonderful view of everything except what you're shooting at.

<center> http://webpages.charter.net/Stick_Fiend/images/crazyPilot.gif
<font size= 2>

<a href="http://webpages.charter.net/Stick_Fiend/"><font size= 2> Stick_Fiend Home<a/><font size= 2>
"Altitude, speed, maneuver, fire!"-The "formula of Terror" of Aleksandr Pokryshkin, Three times awarded the rank of Hero of the Soviet Union

jdknox
09-05-2005, 10:40 PM
Well, I would have to disagree since an exception exists. If one uses the mouse to look to the left side, then the right monitor would be looking straight ahead and the left monitor would be looking out the left side of the cockpit. There would be an opposite but equal result if the directions were to be reversed. Of course only one side of the cockpit could be viewed at a time, but that is better than zero for some people's tastes.

Unfortunately, Ubi told me personally that multiple monitors were not supported in Forgotten Battles. I don't know what they think about the Parhelia though.

Tully__
09-06-2005, 01:26 AM
Parhelia is supported.