PDA

View Full Version : Turned Rogue without Doing Anything



Sanityisaburden
08-29-2019, 03:43 PM
I was in one of the DZ South checkpoints yesterday and saw a rogue outside so I stepped out to engage and was automatically turned rogue somehow. This happened within a few seconds and also happened to the other member of my group but at seperate times. Been playing for a while but haven't spent much time in the DZ. Are there some new rogue mechanis that I don't know about? Is it a glitch? Want to make sure it doesn't happen again. Thanks.

Loubell74
08-29-2019, 03:58 PM
If you were in a group, I'd guess that someone in your group went rogue.

Sanityisaburden
08-29-2019, 04:04 PM
Neither of us even new how to go rogue yet. Had to be something else. He was also traveling to the checkpoint the first time it happened. Thanks.

DarkKnight27us
08-29-2019, 05:40 PM
I don't know... maybe you were in the ODZ?

Sanityisaburden
08-29-2019, 07:35 PM
Is that a reference or joke that I don't get or an actual thing?

DarkKnight27us
08-29-2019, 08:41 PM
Not a joke, the ODZ is the Occupied Dark Zone. It's a zone that rotates around DC and it's much more like the the DZ from TD1.

RedSaberSam
08-30-2019, 01:52 AM
The ODZ Occupied Dark Zone has a red knife that shows on the map. You don't need to press any button to go rogue in the ODZ, Just let the bullets fly lol.

The other two Dark Zones without the knife, you need to press a button to go rogue.

Sanityisaburden
08-30-2019, 02:21 PM
Got it. That makes sense. Thanks for the replies.