PDA

View Full Version : help! i can't figure out how to climb, move!

randall9127
12-12-2008, 08:44 AM
i am a total noob and could use some help, please! just bought Prince of Persia and a Playstation3. Frustrating. I figured out how to climb a short ledge, jump across a small gap, run a short wall-- frustrating just to figure out wall run. Fought first bad guy as I followed Elika. Now I am stuck at the edge of a big cliff, I can not figure out how to progress. This game is really frustrating! I am about ready to return the PS3 and sell POP on ebay if I can not figure out how to move through the gameworld of Prince of Persia! I am scared to open the other $60 PS3 game I bought (Lair) for fear I will be stuck with another opened $60 game that I can not enjoy. What am I missing here, I want to play this game! Before I bought the game I watched the trailers on youtube from the makers of the game and it sounded like Elika would help me along; but she just keeps running ahead out of view and leaving me hopping like a frog in a box stuck in rock land.

fahRENheit2006
12-12-2008, 09:09 AM
Are you familiar with the older Prince of Persia games? That was my problem, I thought the controls were going to be exactly like Sands of Time or Warrior Within and they aren't.

Don't worry about Elika, she'll be joining you shortly.

A lot of the controls in this game are fairly automated. Your problem might be that you're holding down your buttons. You don't need to.

Prince's wallrun in this game is incredibly basic. All you have to do is hit X to jump at the wall. Don't hit anything else; the second Prince touches the wall when you land on it, he will start running along it automatically. You only need to press X again if you need to jump off the wall.

randall9127
12-12-2008, 09:43 AM